Samantha Brown's Places to Love

Watch Samantha Brown's Places to Love

  • 2018
  • 7 Seasons
  • 8.9  (106)

Samantha Brown's Places to Love is a travel series that premiered on PBS in 2018. The show is hosted by Samantha Brown, a well-known travel expert and TV personality. The series takes viewers on an exploration of some of the most interesting and unique travel destinations in the world.

Throughout the show, Samantha Brown is joined by her two young children, Elizabeth and Ellis O'Leary, who add a family-friendly element to their travels. Together, the three of them explore different cultures, cuisines, and experiences that make each destination special.

Each episode of Samantha Brown's Places to Love is focused on one specific location, whether it's a city, a region, or even an entire country. During each episode, Samantha and her children meet with locals, explore the area's natural beauty, and visit off-the-beaten-path attractions that often go overlooked by other travel shows.

One of the things that sets Samantha Brown's Places to Love apart from other travel shows is its emphasis on sustainable and responsible travel. Each episode features conversations with locals about how to travel in a way that has a positive impact on the environment and the local economy.

The show also highlights the importance of cultural exchange and understanding. Samantha and her children often participate in cultural activities, such as cooking classes, dancing lessons, and language lessons. These experiences help them to connect with local people on a deeper level and to gain a better understanding of the local culture.

Throughout the series, viewers are treated to stunning visuals, from towering cityscapes to lush forests and pristine beaches. Samantha Brown's Places to Love is filmed in high-definition, which allows viewers to feel as if they are right there in the middle of all the action.

In addition to showcasing the beauty and diversity of different destinations, Samantha Brown's Places to Love is also focused on helping viewers to plan their own trips. Each episode includes practical travel tips, such as the best time of year to visit, where to stay, and how to get around. Samantha and her children also demonstrate how to travel with kids, including tips for keeping them entertained during long flights or car rides.

Overall, Samantha Brown's Places to Love is a must-see travel show for anyone who loves to explore new destinations and cultures. With its focus on sustainable and responsible travel, as well as its emphasis on cultural exchange and family-friendly fun, this series is sure to inspire viewers to start planning their own adventures.

Samantha Brown's Places to Love is a series that is currently running and has 7 seasons (65 episodes). The series first aired on January 2, 2018.

Samantha Brown's Places to Love
Filter by Source

Do you have Hulu?
What are you waiting for?
Nice! Browse Hulu with Yidio.
Ad Info - This show may not be available on Hulu
Beer, Wine and Spirits of the World
3. Beer, Wine and Spirits of the World
February 22, 2024
Horseradish vodka; making an Irish coffee at the place it was invented near Shannon, Ireland; a Madison, Wis., brewery that uses organic ingredients; class on beer tasting; cider maker in Victoria, Canada; the oldest winery in Victoria.
Route 66, Illinois
2. Route 66, Illinois
January 11, 2024
The Old Joliet Prison on the Illinois stretch of Route 66; Polk-a-Dot Drive In; Pontiac-Oakland Automobile Museum; Arcadia: America's Playable Arcade Museum; Abraham Lincoln Presidential Library and Museum; Ace Sign Museum; the Cahokia Mounds.
Darwin, Austrialia
1. Darwin, Austrialia
January 4, 2024
Summary is not available.
Where to Watch Samantha Brown's Places to Love
Samantha Brown's Places to Love is available for streaming on the PBS website, both individual episodes and full seasons. You can also watch Samantha Brown's Places to Love on demand at and PBS.
  • Premiere Date
    January 2, 2018
  • IMDB Rating
    8.9  (106)