Spider-Man Unlimited

Watch Spider-Man Unlimited

  • TV-Y7
  • 1999
  • 1 Season
  • 6.3  (3,936)

Spider-Man Unlimited was a science fiction action animated series that aired on FOX from 1999 to 2005. The show followed the adventures of Spider-Man, also known as Peter Parker, as he ventured to a parallel universe called Counter-Earth to save his beloved twin brother, Richard Parker. The series was created by Will Meugniot and Greg Weisman.

In this parallel universe, the High Evolutionary had created a world in which humans and animal species lived together in peace. However, the situation was threatened when the evil organization called the Synoptic planned to take over Counter-Earth. Following a mix of events, Spider-Man was transported to this new universe, where he joined forces with a group of animal-human hybrids, the Knights of Wundagore, to stop the Synoptic and protect their planet.

Jennifer Hale voiced Spider-Man's love interest and later wife, Mary Jane Watson, while Rino Romano provided the voice of Spider-Man. Brian Drummond played the role of a genetically enhanced lion-human hybrid, John Jameson, who served as Spider-Man's ally on Counter-Earth. Richard Newman voiced the High Evolutionary himself, and Ron Halder brought to life the villainous leader of the Synoptic, Venom.

The series also included Michael Donovan as the voice of the villainous Carnage, Kim Hawthorne as the empathic woman-human hybrid Naoko Yamada, and David Sobolov as the mutant spider-human hybrid, Miguel O'Hara. Rhys Huber played the role of Richard Parker, Spider-Man's twin brother, and Dale Wilson portrayed the strategic and cunning human-alien hybrid, Warlord Kraven.

John Payne played the role of the robotic assistant to the Knights of Wundagore, Eddy, and Christopher Gaze voiced the character of the High Evolutionary's assistant and personal computer, Adam. Akiko Morison provided the voice of medicine woman, Lady Ursula, Tasha Simms played cheetah-human hybrid Karen O'Malley, and David Hayter provided the voice for the villainous Brainchild.

Throughout the show, the viewer was taken on a wild ride filled with action, adventure, and thrilling moments, as Spider-Man and his team worked to protect Counter-Earth from the Synoptic and other villains. The series also explored themes such as betrayal, love, sacrifice, and loyalty.

One of the unique features of the show was the use of CGI for some scenes, which was state-of-the-art for the time. The series also had a darker tone compared to some of the other Spider-Man adaptations, as it dealt with themes and issues that were not necessarily appropriate for younger audiences.

The animation style was visually striking, and the designs of the animal-human hybrids were both imaginative and creative. The music, composed by Shuki Levy, was also memorable and captured the show's tone perfectly.

In conclusion, Spider-Man Unlimited was a thrilling and thought-provoking series that offered a unique take on the Spider-Man character. The ensemble cast of talented voice actors lent their distinct voices to create a compelling and unforgettable world for the viewer to explore. Despite only lasting one season, the show left an indelible mark on the Spider-Man franchise and remains a treasured gem for many fans of the wall-crawler.

Spider-Man Unlimited is a series that is currently running and has 1 seasons (13 episodes). The series first aired on October 2, 1999.

Spider-Man Unlimited
Filter by Source

Do you have Hulu?
What are you waiting for?
Nice! Browse Hulu with Yidio.
Ad Info - This show may not be available on Hulu
Destiny Unleashed
13. Destiny Unleashed
March 31, 2001
Angered by the constant defeats, the High Evolutionary starts a massive crackdown on the human resistance. He threatens to systematically destroy all human homes unless Spider-Man and the rebels surrender to his forces.
Sins Of The Fathers
12. Sins Of The Fathers
March 24, 2001
While visiting the grave of her parents, Karen is captured by the beastials. Spidey and X-51 go in to rescue her, but much to their surprise, they find her well treated... courtesy of the High Evolutionary.
One Is The Loneliest Number
11. One Is The Loneliest Number
March 17, 2001
The beastials use a new weapon on Venom, separating the symbiote from his host, Eddie Brock. But alone, Eddie can't survive, leaving Spidey the choice between watching Eddie die, or recreating one of his worst enemies.
Matters Of The Heart
10. Matters Of The Heart
March 10, 2001
Bromley leads Spider-Man into the hands of the HIgh Evolutionary after he is promised to meet his long, lost brother. But was it really worth it?
9. Sustenance
March 3, 2001
With the location of his shuttle, Peter decides it's time to go home. Just the right time too. as the Goblin is determined to help him pack.
Ill-Met By Moonlight
8. Ill-Met By Moonlight
February 17, 2001
The resistance asks Spider-Man's help in shutting down a bestial power plant that's releasing radioactive waste into the humans' drinking water.
Cry Vulture
7. Cry Vulture
February 10, 2001
Spider-Man encounters Counter-Earth's version of The Vulture, after trying to stop some beastials from abducting a human. He fails, and when he goes after them to get the human back, against his will, he must work with the Vulture, who he finds out to be a hero, to stop the High Evolutionary.
Enter The Hunter!
6. Enter The Hunter!
February 3, 2001
With Spider-Man's population steadily increasing, Sir Ram Knight hires The Hunter, an infamous assassin, to kill Spider-Man.
Steel Cold Heart
5. Steel Cold Heart
January 13, 2001
Spider-Man rescues a robot from being scrapped, after it starts showing signs of sentience. But the freedom is shortlived, as the knights want him back to find the source of his malfunction.
Deadly Choices
4. Deadly Choices
December 23, 2000
Git Hoskins is introduced as a resistance agent who was abducted by Sir Ram in his childhood, and forced to become the 'guinea pig' of an experiement, which turns humans into mummy-like creatures. Now, he has broken into the High Evolutionary's laboratory and has stolen a bomb that is big enough to destroy New York, and will self-destruct within a few hours. Now, the resistance and the Knights Of Wundagore must work together to catch Git, and de-activate the bomb.
Where Evil Nests
3. Where Evil Nests
October 16, 1999
When Naoko is dragged into the sewer by something green, Spider-Man suspects Counter-Earth's version of the Green Goblin, until he gets to know him.
World's Apart: Part 2
2. World's Apart: Part 2
October 9, 1999
Spider-Man reaches his destination on Counter-Earth and finds out that John Jameson survived the crash. He has become a member of a rebellion fighting against the forces of the High Evolutionary.
World's Apart: Part 1
1. World's Apart: Part 1
October 2, 1999
Spider-Man spots his two main enemies, Venom and Carnage, hijacking John Jameson's spaceship on a trip to the mysterious planet. He fails to stop them and the two symbiote villains go with Jameson to Counter-Earth.
Where to Watch Spider-Man Unlimited
Spider-Man Unlimited is available for streaming on the FOX website, both individual episodes and full seasons. You can also watch Spider-Man Unlimited on demand at Disney+, Amazon, Vudu and Google Play.
  • Premiere Date
    October 2, 1999
  • IMDB Rating
    6.3  (3,936)