The Shark Files

"The Shark Files" (2004) is a documentary series about a certain group of large predatory fish that frighten and fascinate people. The episodes cover many shark species, shark attacks, and shark myths. The show also depicts such places as the Great Barrier Reef, the Indian Ocean, and Polynesia. While one episode is devoted to the obligatory great white, other episodes cover such species as the tiger shark, hammerhead, mako, and bull shark.

1 Season, 5 Episodes
March 2, 2004
Animals, Documentary & Biography
The Shark Files

The Shark Files Full Episode Guide

  • This thrilling episode will take you on a journey around the world seeking close encounters with the ocean's most dangerous sharks! Follow divers as they travel the globe in search of an intimate experience with one of the most feared animals on earth.

  • Is the Great White Shark in danger of going extinct? Find out why researchers report fewer and fewer sightings of the top predator around the world, and even more alarming, the absence of sexually mature adults.

  • A chilling, in-depth look at one of man's most dreaded fates. Using graphic news clips, dramatic new shark footage & interviews with surviving victims, this show recreates the moment of impact, the repercussions, & the ultimate tragedy of shark attacks.

  • Follow the exploits of a husband and wife documentary film team as they pioneer shark research in the Indian Ocean, where their goal is to capture the widest variety of shark species possible.

  • Despite being responsible for more attacks than any other shark species, the tiger shark is often referred to in Hawaii as 'Amakua' – a reincarnated protective spirit. This episode profiles new findings that may protect humans & sharks from each other.

Watch The Shark Files Online - Watch online anytime anywhere: Buy, Rent

The Shark Files is currently available to watch and stream on SOFA. You can also buy, rent The Shark Files on demand at online.