Braxton Family Values

Watch Braxton Family Values

  • TV-PG
  • 2011
  • 7 Seasons
  • 6.1  (653)

WE tv's original series Braxton Family Values follows the lives of superstar singer Toni Braxton, her four outlandish sisters Traci, Towanda, Trina and Tamar, and their mother Evelyn. Also featured on the show are Towanda's writer husband Andre Carter, Trina's husband Gabe Solis, Tamar's husband Vince Herbert who manages Lady Gaga, and Michael Braxton Sr., Evelyn's former husband, who is the girls' daddy. Also, featured prominently in the second season is Dr. Sherry Blake who counsels the family.

The first season of Braxton Family Values included ten regular episodes and a reunion special hosted by television personality Wendy Williams. It aired from April 2011 to June 2011. Season Two had nineteen episodes and aired from November 2011 to March 2012. It also finished up with a reunion special hosted by Ms. Williams. Season Three is set to air August 2012.

The show takes a close look at the inside of a very talented family who struggle with jealousy, heartbreak and finding their own place in the world. The first season introduced the audience to the family and their difficulties in dealing with marital issues and sibling rivalries. Viewers learned that several of them are now backup singers and a personal assistant to the more famous sister Toni although the sisters started out singing together. That is a source of a lot of conflict in the family since each girl wants her own moment in the spotlight. Tamar is especially vocal on the subject and Trina is constantly looking for a break in her career.

The first season also deals with Trina's DUI arrest and her having to break the news to her mother. The difficulties in the marriages of both Towanda and Trina are also highlighted, as well as Toni's revelation that she is battling Lupus. The girls visit their old home in Maryland and try to reconnect with their dad who stands them up at a lunch date. When he finally has dinner with them, Evelyn is there and calls him out for cheating.

In its second season, the show heats up with Toni moving to Los Angeles to take better care of herself and her illness, Tamar becoming increasingly obstinate with her new-found fame, Trina and Towanda trying to deal with their collapsing marriages, and Traci trying to open her own salon. Through it all the sisters still struggle with competitiveness while trying to maintain the familial connection that they all hold dear.

Braxton Family Values is a series that is currently running and has 7 seasons (151 episodes). The series first aired on April 12, 2011.

Braxton Family Values
Filter by Source

Sister Staycation
6. Sister Staycation
December 17, 2020
Toni's latest single debuts in time for a birthday party with her sisters in Beverly Hills; with surprise outfits and guests including the ultimate chef, Miss E.; Sean travels across the country to ask Towanda an important question.
Life Goes On
5. Life Goes On
December 10, 2020
Toni will not let the virus interfere with the roll out of her new singles; Traci figures out if her boundaries will allow her to take a sister trip to Los Angeles; Sean is visiting Mr. Braxton to get his blessing.
Love After Lockdown
4. Love After Lockdown
December 3, 2020
Toni's tour is canceled; Trina and Von get new roommates; Towanda and Sean discuss their future; Traci and Kevin work through the pandemic; Traci sets new boundaries, and Towanda tests those boundries when she shows up.
Third Times a Charm
3. Third Times a Charm
November 19, 2020
Trina has a fairy-tale wedding but Traci leaves abruptly; the pandemic hits everyone.
A Stumble to the Altar
2. A Stumble to the Altar
November 12, 2020
Tamar does a bachelorette do-over; Trina's big day plans are in jeopardy; Toni tries to cure her sister's wedding blues; Traci falls.
Bachelorette Braxton Style
1. Bachelorette Braxton Style
November 5, 2020
Singer and songwriter Toni Braxton and her four sisters reveal strong sisterly bonds.
Where to Watch Braxton Family Values
Braxton Family Values is available for streaming on the WE tv website, both individual episodes and full seasons. You can also watch Braxton Family Values on demand at Philo, Amazon, Hulu, Microsoft Movies & TV, Google Play and Apple TV.
  • Premiere Date
    April 12, 2011
  • IMDB Rating
    6.1  (653)