Dark Woods Justice

Watch Dark Woods Justice

  • TV-14
  • 2016
  • 1 Season
  • 7.8  (50)

Dark Woods Justice is an eight-episode true-crime series from Investigation Discovery that premiered in 2016. The show follows the work of three dedicated detectives - Adam Newman, Brian Mitchell, and Ryan Menday - who are part of the Grays Harbor County Sheriff's Office in Washington state. The trio work tirelessly to hunt down killers and solve cases in the dense, dark forests of the Pacific Northwest.

The show takes viewers on a journey through some of the most mystifying and intriguing criminal cases in the area, each of which presents a unique set of challenges. The detectives are often faced with bizarre and seemingly inexplicable evidence, and each case presents its own challenges when it comes to gathering information and piecing together clues.

The three detectives are a formidable team, each bringing their own unique skills and experience to the table. Adam Newman, for example, is a seasoned detective who has worked for the Grays Harbor County Sheriff's Office for over two decades. He's known for his efficient and no-nonsense approach to police work, and his ability to cut through distractions and see the case for what it is.

Brian Mitchell, on the other hand, is a forensic scientist who specializes in analyzing crime scene evidence. He's an expert in interpreting analytical data from DNA and other forensic techniques, and his meticulousness and attention to detail are essential to the success of the investigations.

Ryan Menday rounds out the trio as a seasoned detective who has worked across a range of departments for over ten years. He's especially experienced in tracking down suspects in remote and rugged terrain, which is essential for solving some of the dark and inscrutable cases that the detectives encounter.

Throughout the show, Dark Woods Justice takes viewers through a range of cases, each more unsettling and complex than the last. The detectives investigate everything from a suspicious death at a logging camp to a series of violent murders in a remote area of the Olympic Peninsula. Each case presents its own unique set of challenges and keeps viewers on the edge of their seats as the detectives work to piece together the evidence and catch the killer.

One of the standout elements of the show is the beautiful but eerie setting in which it takes place. The Pacific Northwest is a dense and wild area with miles of untouched forest, rugged mountains and chilling streams. It's a beautiful location for a show like Dark Woods Justice, but it's also a dangerous one, rife with predators, natural hazards, and breakneck weather that can complicate even the simplest investigation.

Overall, Dark Woods Justice is a thrilling, suspenseful, and sometimes disturbing true-crime series that will keep viewers hooked from the first episode to the last. With its stunning location, complex investigations and compelling characters, it's a must-watch for any true-crime fan.

Dark Woods Justice is a series that is currently running and has 1 seasons (6 episodes). The series first aired on June 7, 2016.

Dark Woods Justice
Filter by Source

Episode 6
6. Episode 6
July 19, 2016
In Jefferson County, Newman finds the largest maple theft in 10 years, but becomes a chase when the suspect is one step ahead of him. In Mason and Grays Harbor Counties, Deputies stop at nothing to take down criminals in the outskirts of the forest.
5. Sting
July 12, 2016
Officer Logan's sting operation deep in the woods brings him face to face with his chainsaw wielding suspect and in Mason County, Deputy Rhoades' hunt for human remains takes an unexpected turn.
4. Bones
July 5, 2016
Secrets in the forest begin to reveal themselves. Kolilis has a run-in with a timber theft suspect he knows well, Rhoades calls in a 40-person search team to help find the human remains, and Newman encounters a childhood friend suspected of maple theft.
The Mystery Deepens
3. The Mystery Deepens
June 21, 2016
Rhoades make a breakthrough in his search for mysterious human remains, and a timber theft suspect finally faces justice. Sheriff's Deputies crack down on recent thefts and attempt to solve new mysteries.
The Secret
2. The Secret
June 14, 2016
Detective Rhoades receives another tip about a mysterious body in the woods. Deputy Newman responds to a critical call with lives potentially hanging in the balance. Sgt. Kolilis and his team crack open a high-dollar timber theft case.
1. Beware
June 7, 2016
Deep in the rainforest of Washington's Olympic Peninsula, Sheriff's Deputies are battling a rising criminal underground. Here some thieves use the vast wilderness as their playground, willing to destroy the forest and the communities that depend on it.
Where to Watch Dark Woods Justice
Dark Woods Justice is available for streaming on the Investigation Discovery website, both individual episodes and full seasons. You can also watch Dark Woods Justice on demand at Philo, Amazon, Vudu, Google Play, Apple TV and Discovery.
  • Premiere Date
    June 7, 2016
  • IMDB Rating
    7.8  (50)