Dragons: The Nine Realms

Watch Dragons: The Nine Realms

  • TV-Y7-FV
  • 2021
  • 8 Seasons
  • 5.3  (959)

Dragons: The Nine Realms is a 2021 animated series on Peacock that follows a young Viking named Magnus who dreams of becoming a dragon trainer. The show features dragons of all shapes and sizes, each with their own unique abilities and personalities. The voice cast includes Jeremy Shada as Magnus, Ashley Liao as Astrid, and Aimee Garcia as Amara. Magnus is a brave and enthusiastic young Viking who is determined to prove himself as a dragon trainer. Astrid is his loyal friend who is always there to support him, even when things get tough. Amara is a wise and powerful dragon who serves as Magnus's mentor and teacher.

The show takes place in a world where dragons are revered and feared by the Viking people. They are seen as powerful creatures of myth and legend, and those who can tame and train them are seen as heroes. Magnus sets out on a journey to become a dragon trainer and to explore the nine different realms where the dragons live.

Each episode of Dragons: The Nine Realms focuses on a different dragon and its unique abilities. Magnus and his friends must work together to learn about the dragon's strengths and weaknesses and to train it for battle. Along the way, they face challenges and obstacles that test their skills and their courage.

The animation in Dragons: The Nine Realms is breathtaking, with stunning landscapes and beautifully designed dragons. The show has a colorful and vibrant style that will captivate audiences of all ages. The dragons themselves are incredibly detailed and full of personality, each with its own distinct style and behavior.

One of the strengths of the show is its message of teamwork and friendship. Magnus and his friends must learn to work together and trust each other in order to succeed in their quests. They must also learn to respect the dragons and to understand their unique personalities and abilities.

The show also explores themes of bravery, perseverance, and self-discovery. Magnus must overcome his fears and doubts in order to become a true dragon trainer, and he learns that sometimes the greatest challenge is learning to believe in yourself.

Overall, Dragons: The Nine Realms is an exciting and visually stunning animated series that will delight viewers of all ages. With its engaging characters, thrilling adventures, and beautiful animation, it is a must-watch for anyone who loves dragons or fantasy stories.

Dragons: The Nine Realms is a series that is currently running and has 8 seasons (50 episodes). The series first aired on December 23, 2021.

Dragons: The Nine Realms
Filter by Source

Ragnarok: Part 1
5. Ragnarok: Part 1
December 14, 2023
Tom's overconfidence turns to frustration then despair as he struggles to procure the ingredients for Gronckle Iron in hopes of building a trap to stop the World Serpent.
Of Gods and Monsters
4. Of Gods and Monsters
December 14, 2023
Tom and the riders must rescue Plowhorn from Sledkin when the villain abducts the dragon to help her find the Gods Realm and the Dragonsite jewel.
Science Vs. Nature
3. Science Vs. Nature
December 14, 2023
The Dragon riders enlist the aid of Carla and Hazel and their scientific knowledge to help them prepare for a mission to neutralize Jörmungandr so they can return him to his chamber and seal him back inside.
The Great Foster Fake-Out
2. The Great Foster Fake-Out
December 14, 2023
Tom and the dragon riders foster displaced Hidden Realm dragons in Rakke Town but things get complicated when Mr. Rakke makes a surprise visit.
How to Train Jörmungandr
1. How to Train Jörmungandr
December 14, 2023
Tom attempts to defeat the World Serpent by emulating Hiccup.
Where to Watch Dragons: The Nine Realms
Dragons: The Nine Realms is available for streaming on the Peacock website, both individual episodes and full seasons. You can also watch Dragons: The Nine Realms on demand at Peacock Premium and Hulu.
  • Premiere Date
    December 23, 2021
  • IMDB Rating
    5.3  (959)