The Owl House

Watch The Owl House

  • TV-Y7-FV
  • 2020
  • 3 Seasons
  • 8.6  (19,717)

"The Owl House" is a Disney Channel animated series about a teenage girl named Luz Noceda (voiced by Sarah-Nicole Robles), who finds herself transported to a mysterious world called the Boiling Isles. Here, she discovers that magic exists and becomes an apprentice to a powerful witch named Eda Clawthorne (voiced by Wendie Malick).

Eda is known as the "Owl Lady" and lives in a house shaped like a giant owl. She takes Luz under her wing (pun intended) and teaches her about magic, while also helping her navigate this strange new world.

Along the way, Luz makes friends with a mischievous demon named King (voiced by Alex Hirsch) and encounters various creatures and villains. She also learns about the dark magic that pervades the Boiling Isles and the dangers that come with using it.

"The Owl House" brings an imaginative and visually stunning world to life, with colorful and detailed animation that captures the whimsical nature of the series. The show also boasts a talented voice cast, with Robles, Hirsch, and Malick bringing their characters to life with distinctive personalities and charm.

What sets "The Owl House" apart from other animated series is its willingness to tackle weighty themes, such as the nature of good and evil, the importance of loyalty and friendship, and the need to embrace one's true self. These themes are woven seamlessly into the narrative, making for a story that is both entertaining and thought-provoking.

Another strength of "The Owl House" is its humor, which is clever and often silly, but never detracts from the emotional weight of the story. The dynamic between Luz, Eda, and King is particularly amusing, with their banter and antics adding levity to even the darkest moments.

Overall, "The Owl House" is a charming and engaging series that is sure to delight viewers of all ages. With its memorable characters, stunning animation, and compelling storytelling, it is a standout entry in Disney Channel's lineup of animated programming.

Watch The Owl House online to experience the magic and wonder of this delightful series for yourself.

The Owl House is a series that is currently running and has 3 seasons (43 episodes). The series first aired on January 10, 2020.

The Owl House
Filter by Source

Watching and Dreaming
3. Watching and Dreaming
April 8, 2023
The fate of everything on the Boiling Isles now rests on the shoulders of a human, a cursed witch, and a determined but tiny little King.
For the Future
2. For the Future
January 21, 2023
Luz and her friends race against Belos to confront the Collector and save the Boiling Isles.
Thanks to Them
1. Thanks to Them
October 15, 2022
After months of trying, Luz and her friends make a daring attempt to return to the Demon Realm.
Where to Watch The Owl House
The Owl House is available for streaming on the Disney Channel website, both individual episodes and full seasons. You can also watch The Owl House on demand at Disney+, , Amazon, Microsoft Movies & TV, Google Play and Apple TV.
  • Premiere Date
    January 10, 2020
  • IMDB Rating
    8.6  (19,717)