Hammer House of Horrors

Watch Hammer House of Horrors

  • 1980
  • 1 Season

This British anthology series, which was produced by England's leading exporters of horror films, told tales of haunted houses, demons, ghosts, and other supernatural wonders.

Filter by Source

The Mark of Satan
13. The Mark of Satan
December 6, 1980
A man sees the number nine everywhere and is convinced the forces of evil are at work.
The Two Faces of Evil
12. The Two Faces of Evil
November 29, 1980
A family on holiday stop to pick up a mysterious hitch-hiker.
Visitor from the Grave
11. Visitor from the Grave
November 22, 1980
A former mental patient kills her would-be rapist, but his corpse returns from its secret grave.
Guardian of the Abyss
10. Guardian of the Abyss
November 15, 1980
A scrying glass puts an antiques exporter in the path of a woman fleeing from devil worshipers and the evil hypnotist who leads them.
Carpathian Eagle
9. Carpathian Eagle
November 8, 1980
Murder victims are being found with the hearts cut out. A police detective is assigned to find and stop the killer.
Children of the Full Moon
8. Children of the Full Moon
November 1, 1980
A married couple, lost in the woods, stumble across a creepy mansion and its inhabitants - an overly-kind old women and deadly wolf children that scour the country-side looking for victims.
The Silent Scream
7. The Silent Scream
October 25, 1980
When Chuck Spillers is released from prison, he tells his wife Annie that he had been visited by an old man, Martin Blueck, along his sentence for robbing a safe, and Blueck had given some money for him to help a fresh start in life. A couple of days later, Chuck sees a safe in the store, and decide to open it, being trapped in a weird situation and disclosing the truth about the sadistic Blueck.
Charlie Boy
6. Charlie Boy
October 18, 1980
A carved African fetish with voodoo powers has a dangerous mind of its own.
The House That Bled to Death
5. The House That Bled to Death
October 11, 1980
William and Emma Peters buy an old house where a brutal murder happened years ago in very bad condition with the intention of restoring it. They move with their daughter Sophie, and become friends of their neighbors Jean and George Evans. However, eerie events happen in the house, inclusive the death of Sophie's cat.
Growing Pains
4. Growing Pains
October 4, 1980
After the death of their son William Morton, the diplomat Laurie Morton and her husband, the scientist Terence Morton adopt a boy, James. From the moment James moves to Morton's house in the country on, weird things happen with the family.
Rude Awakening
3. Rude Awakening
September 27, 1980
A real estate broker finds himself having dreams that seem to be incredibly real. They are so real, in fact, that he begins to wonder which is the dream and which is reality.
The Thirteenth Reunion
2. The Thirteenth Reunion
September 20, 1980
Ruth, a reporter, is assigned by her editor to participate in the ten-weeks course of a new weight-loss organization called "Think Thin". According to a letter from a reader, the course is very masochistic and depressing, destroying the self-esteem of the patient. Ruth makes a friend in the course, who dies in a car crash. In her investigation, Ruth finds dark and macabre secrets.
Witching Time
1. Witching Time
September 13, 1980
At the isolated Woodstock Farm in rural England, workaholic composer David Winter is depressed because he feels that his wife, actress Mary, is unfaithful. In a dark and stormy night, Lucinda Jessup, the ghost of a witch from the 17th Century and former dweller of the farm, arrives in the barn and possesses David. Mary fights against Lucinda trying to recover David.

This British anthology series, which was produced by England's leading exporters of horror films, told tales of haunted houses, demons, ghosts, and other supernatural wonders.

  • Premiere Date
    September 13, 1980