I Am Cait

Watch I Am Cait

  • TV-14
  • 2015
  • 2 Seasons
  • 3.6  (2,289)

I Am Cait is a reality television series that premiered on the E! network in July 2015. The show stars Caitlyn Jenner, who was formerly known as Bruce Jenner, a former Olympic champion and reality television personality. The series follows the life of Caitlyn Jenner as she transitions from a male to a female and explores her new life as a woman while navigating various challenges and opportunities.

The show is primarily focused on Caitlyn's journey and her experiences as a transgender woman. It explores the emotional and physical aspects of her transition, as well as the challenges she faces in her personal and professional life. Caitlyn shares her struggles with her family, friends, and the world at large, and the show provides a platform for her to educate viewers about the transgender community.

The first season of the series explores the initial stages of Caitlyn's transition and the impact it has on her relationship with her family. It shows her coming to terms with her identity, adjusting to life as a woman, and learning to navigate the complexities of the transgender community. The series also features her interaction with other transgender people, some of whom have faced similar challenges in their lives.

The second season of the show moves away from focusing exclusively on Caitlyn's journey as a transgender woman and delves into a variety of social, political, and cultural issues affecting the transgender community. It explores her experiences as an advocate for LGBTQ rights and her interactions with political figures on issues such as discrimination and the need for greater visibility and acceptance of the transgender community.

Throughout both seasons, the show features a range of guest appearances, including members of Caitlyn's family, such as her children and ex-wife Kris Jenner, as well as celebrities like Susan Sarandon, Jenny Boylan, and Candis Cayne. These guest appearances add a layer of depth to the show, providing additional perspectives on Caitlyn's journey and the transgender community at large.

Ultimately, I Am Cait is a thought-provoking and informative series that provides a platform for Caitlyn Jenner to share her experiences and educate viewers about the transgender community. Despite the personal nature of the show, it never feels exploitative or self-indulgent, and instead offers a nuanced and compassionate view of transgender issues. Whether you're a fan of Caitlyn Jenner or simply looking to gain a greater understanding of the challenges faced by the transgender community, I Am Cait a must-watch.

I Am Cait is a series that is currently running and has 2 seasons (16 episodes). The series first aired on July 26, 2015.

I Am Cait
Filter by Source

Houston, We Have a Problem
8. Houston, We Have a Problem
April 24, 2016
Caitlyn, bent on proving her commitment to the LGBT cause, risks arrest in Houston with her friends; Ella tries to mend fences with her father, who struggles to accept her transition.
Kiss And Make-up
7. Kiss And Make-up
April 17, 2016
Cait's personal growth on the road trip is tested when she tries to apologize to her ex-wife Kris for her part in the ending of their marriage; Candis looks into her options to adopt a baby.
Guess Who's Coming To Dinner?
6. Guess Who's Coming To Dinner?
April 10, 2016
Trying to improve their relationship, Kris visits Cait in New Orleans. But when old scars arise between the exes, Cait's friends have to intervene.
Great Scott!
5. Great Scott!
April 3, 2016
When the recently sober Scott goes to see Cait on the road trip, they are challenged to find common ground. Meanwhile, Cait and the ladies head to a ceremony for Transgender Day of Remembrance.
The Great Debate
4. The Great Debate
March 27, 2016
After Cait is challenged to control herself during the Democratic debates, the women are challenged by a visit to Cait's alma mater, a conservative, Christian college in Iowa.
Partner Up
3. Partner Up
March 20, 2016
Cait reveals her deepest fears about dating men after she witnesses Candis getting stood up because she's trans.
Woman of the Year?
2. Woman of the Year?
March 13, 2016
After a heated political argument on the bus, the women decide to confront Cait on her aggressive debating style and suggest a more feminine approach.
Politically Incorrect
1. Politically Incorrect
March 6, 2016
Cait and her friends start a cross-country road trip in a tour bus, and the other women corner Cait about her sexual orientation and her politics.
Where to Watch I Am Cait
I Am Cait is available for streaming on the E! website, both individual episodes and full seasons. You can also watch I Am Cait on demand at Amazon, Vudu, hayu, Google Play and Apple TV.
  • Premiere Date
    July 26, 2015
  • IMDB Rating
    3.6  (2,289)