Watch Lip Service

Add to Watchlist

This BBC drama series follows the personal and professional lives of lesbians in Glasgow, Scotland. The series characters include a neurotic architect, a struggling actress, a doctor, and a TV personality. The series debuted on BBC Three in 2010, and it ran for three seasons before being cancelled in 2013.

Lip Service is a Comedy, Drama, Romance series that is currently running and has 2 seasons (12 episodes). The series first aired on October 12, 2010. It has moderate reviews from critics and viewers, who have given it an IMDb score of 7.4.

Lip Service is available for streaming on the website, both individual episodes and full seasons. You can also watch Lip Service on demand at Hulu, The Roku Channel Free, iTunes online.

Friday 9:00 PM et/pt
2 Seasons, 12 Episodes
October 12, 2010
Comedy, Drama, Romance
Cast: Fiona Button, James Anthony Pearson, Heather Peace, Natasha O'Keeffe, Anna Skellern
Watch Episodes

Lip Service Full Episode Guide

  • When Sam makes an unexpected visit to the flat; a wedge is driven between her and her friends. The situation with Lexy's stalker intensifies, but luckily Tess is on hand to help although Hugh proves an obstacle.

  • Tess and Lexy are getting closer and when Tess goes on a blind date she calls on Lexy for help. Sadie's irreverent take on waitressing gets her into hot water but Lauren proves helpful in ways she didn't expect.

  • The friends each try to deal with events in their own way. Sam starts asking questions & Frankie makes a drastic decision. Sadie and Lexy both have surprising guests. Tess enlists Ed's help with the difficult Nora but is unprepared for the consequences.

  • It's Cat's birthday and Sam's planned the perfect day but Cat feels like a total fraud because she's still sleeping with Frankie who offers her a very different sort of present. When Tess leaves work early events take an unexpected turn.

  • After a loved up month in South America, Cat and Sam arrive back in Glasgow. Having run away from her affair with Frankie, how will Cat deal with seeing her again.

  • Tess has an audition that could change her career but gets stuck in a lift with Jay. Meanwhile Sam confronts Frankie, leaving the latter to buy a ticket to go back to New York. Cat attempts to stop Frankie from leaving Glasgow.

  • Cat puts her relationship on the line when she lies to Sam, while Tess tries internet dating but finds no luck. Frankie and Jay make what seems to be a big mistake.

  • Frankie puts herself in danger as she follows a lead that might unravel the mystery of her past. Fate gives Cat a second chance when she runs into policewoman Sam, but is she really ready to forget Frankie? Tess makes a fool of herself on live television.

  • When Frankie returns to Glasgow to investigate a mysterious message left by her dying aunt, her sudden reappearance rocks ex-girlfriend Cat, who is re-entering the dating scene after Frankie left her heartbroken two years earlier.