Ma's Roadhouse

Watch Ma's Roadhouse

  • TV-14
  • 2010
  • 1 Season
  • 3.4  (59)

Ma's Roadhouse was a reality TV show that aired on truTV in 2010. The show centered around Ma, the owner of a family-run bar in Illinois. The bar was a popular hangout spot for locals and truck drivers passing through the area. Ma's Roadhouse gave viewers an inside look at the day-to-day operations of the bar and the unique characters that frequented it.

Each episode of the show focused on a different theme, such as country music night or ladies' night. Viewers got to see Ma and her family prepare for these events and interact with the patrons. Ma's tough, no-nonsense approach to running the bar was a recurring theme throughout the series. She had a reputation for kicking out rowdy customers and enforcing strict rules to maintain order.

The show also highlighted the personal lives of Ma and her family members, including her husband, son, and daughter. Viewers saw how they balanced their responsibilities at the bar with their family obligations and relationships. Ma's husband, Big Tom, was often seen fixing things around the bar and interacting with the customers. Meanwhile, Ma's son, Little Tom, was the head bouncer and had a reputation for being tough but fair.

Ma's daughter, Barbie, was a bartender at the bar and often served as the voice of reason among the family members. She provided a much-needed counterbalance to Ma's strict demeanor and was often the one who mediated conflicts between customers. Barbie's relationship with the bar's regulars was a source of drama in the series. She often became emotionally invested in their lives and found herself getting caught up in their problems.

One of the standout features of Ma's Roadhouse was the colorful cast of characters that frequented the bar. Viewers got to meet a variety of regulars, including a retired truck driver, a local biker gang, and a group of women who loved to line dance. Some of the most memorable moments of the show came from the interactions between these regulars and the family members.

Ma's Roadhouse was also notable for its focus on country music. Many episodes featured local musicians performing live at the bar. Viewers got to see the behind-the-scenes preparation for these events and hear from the musicians themselves about their experiences performing at Ma's Roadhouse.

Overall, Ma's Roadhouse was a fun and entertaining reality TV show that offered a glimpse into the world of a small-town bar. Viewers got to see how Ma and her family worked hard to keep the bar running smoothly while dealing with the challenges of running a business and maintaining personal relationships. The colorful cast of characters added an extra layer of drama and excitement to the show, and the focus on country music gave it a unique flavor. If you're a fan of reality TV shows that offer a glimpse into people's lives and the struggles they face, Ma's Roadhouse is definitely worth checking out.

Ma's Roadhouse
Filter by Source
No sources available
Episode 102
6. Episode 102
October 13, 2010
Ma's younger sister, Phyllis Jean, pays an unannounced visit to Strokers.
Episode 104
5. Episode 104
October 6, 2010
Rick decides to recreate the hippie music-fest Woodstock, so Lena talks her skeptical dad into booking online singing sensation Daphne Slayer to headline the event.
Episode 103
4. Episode 103
October 13, 2010
An unassuming ex-hippie named Ace comes back into Ma’s life 30 years after he abruptly broke off their relationship. Ace wants to rekindle their relationship, but there’s more to his story than he’s letting on. Meanwhile, Rick and Lena’s trip to the Republic of Texas Biker Rally in Austin is interrupted by dramatic news from home.
Episode 101
3. Episode 101
September 22, 2010
It’s the day of the Strokers Ink Anniversary bash, and Rick discovers evidence that a tattoo artist he once fired is now trying to steal his customers. To complicate matters, a health inspector pops in for a surprise visit, prompting a confrontation with Ma. To prevent the place from being shut down, Rick recruits Strokers poster girl, Debbie to smooth things over
Episode 100B
2. Episode 100B
September 15, 2010
Summary not available
Episode 100A
1. Episode 100A
September 15, 2010
After another crazy summer at Strokers, Rick realizes he's not getting any younger.
  • Premiere Date
    September 15, 2010
  • IMDB Rating
    3.4  (59)