Watch Masterpiece: Inspector Lewis

Add to Watchlist

In this mystery series, two classy British investigators team up to solve crimes involving the classy inhabitants of the university town of Oxford. The series aired on PBS from 2006 to 2015. Kevin Whately, Laurence Fox, and Clare Holman star. Masterpiece: Inspector Lewis is a Arts & Culture Drama series that is currently running and has 8 seasons (32 episodes). The series first aired on June 22, 2008. It has moderate reviews from critics and viewers, who have given it an IMDb score of 6.5.

Masterpiece: Inspector Lewis is available for streaming on the PBS website, both individual episodes and full seasons. You can also watch Masterpiece: Inspector Lewis on demand at Amazon Prime, Amazon, Vudu, Microsoft Movies & TV, Google Play online.

8 Seasons, 32 Episodes
June 22, 2008
Arts & Culture Drama
Cast: Lewis Black, Matt Price, Greg Giraldo
Watch Episodes

Masterpiece: Inspector Lewis Full Episode Guide

  • Failing to prevent a second murder, the team realizes that the victims were part of a secret society and to solve the case they must uncover the guilty secret that the society shares, and the baffling link to alchemy.

  • Faced with a seemingly impossible task of identifying the remains of a body discovered in a well, Lewis must also contend with a new boss, Chief Superintendent Moody.

  • Discover why Lewis' reputation is threatened as a new string of murders recalls an old case, now reopened.

  • Lewis, Hathaway and Maddox investigate the brutal murder of a college student.

  • Hathaway, now promoted, is working on a difficult case that deals with neurosurgery, blood sports and animal rights.