Watch Moving On

Add to Watchlist

This drama anthology series presents unrelated stories of people who face seismic changes in their lives and are forced to learn how to cope and adapt. Each episode tells a new story, most of them focused on family dramas, interpersonal relationships and personal tragedies. The series debuted on BBC One in 2009 and completed its eigth season in 2016.

Moving On is a Documentary & Biography series that is currently running and has 10 seasons (55 episodes). The series first aired on May 18, 2009. It has moderate reviews from critics and viewers, who have given it an IMDb score of 7.4.

Moving On is available for streaming on the ITV website, both individual episodes and full seasons. You can also watch Moving On on demand at Amazon Prime, Amazon online.

10 Seasons, 55 Episodes
May 18, 2009
Documentary & Biography
Cast: Neil Bell, Alicia Brockenbrow, Olivia Rose Smith, Warren Brown
Watch Episodes

Moving On Full Episode Guide

  • A couple who conceived through IVF are informed that they still have embryos at the clinic.

  • A former homeless addict turns her life around and volunteers at the local shelter.

  • A hard-up single mother reconnects with the father of her nine-year old daughter.

  • A stressed-out teacher heads for a breakdown as he copes with an impossible workload.

  • When cleaner Carl masquerades as a lecturer, he discovers a newfound confidence.

  • Contemporary A middle-aged marriage registrar is forced to re-evaluate her thoughts on life and love when she discovers her husband is having an affair.

  • A couple are forced to downsize when their business goes bust, but the wife struggles to settle and is reluctant to make friends with a new neighbour.

  • Two firm friends fall out when one of them wins a large amount of money at their local bingo hall. Should they share, or is it winner takes all?

  • A recently bereaved woman finds comfort in her local spiritualist church, much to the horror of her sceptical son.

  • A happily married mother of two is forced to revisit her tragic childhood when a face from the past threatens to disrupt her content and ordered world.