The Berenstain Bears

Watch The Berenstain Bears

  • TV-Y
  • 2018
  • 5 Seasons
  • 6.9  (3,722)

The Berenstain Bears is a beloved children's show that first aired on PBS Kids in 1985 and ran until 2004. The show is based on the book series of the same name by Stan and Jan Berenstain and follows the adventures of the Bear family. The Bear family consists of Papa Bear, Mama Bear, and their cubs, Brother and Sister Bear. The family lives in the peaceful forest community of Bear Country, where they learn valuable life lessons and share fun experiences.

Each episode of The Berenstain Bears focuses on a specific theme such as siblings, honesty, responsibility, and more. These themes are relatable to young children and serve as a guide for them as they navigate their own lives. The show fosters positive values and helps children develop social skills.

David Mendenhall voices Brother Bear, the eldest cub of the family. Brother is a curious and adventurous bear who loves to play outside and go on exciting adventures. Iara Nemirovsky voices Sister Bear, the younger sibling who is feisty and full of energy. Sister is always eager to learn and try new things.

Chris Nee serves as the executive producer of the show, ensuring that every episode promotes positivity and wholesome values. The show's writing is engaging and fun, entertaining audiences while delivering important lessons.

The animation on The Berenstain Bears is colorful and has a classic charm to it that appeals to both children and adults. The characters are designed with simple and cute features, making them instantly recognizable to fans of the book series.

Overall, The Berenstain Bears is a timeless show that has entertained generations of children. Its relatable themes and positive messages make it an ideal show for young audiences. The characters are loveable and endearing, with each member of the Bear family contributing their unique personality and strengths to the show. The show has stood the test of time and remains a classic favorite among children around the world.

The Berenstain Bears is a series that is currently running and has 5 seasons (31 episodes). The series first aired on August 31, 2018.

The Berenstain Bears
Filter by Source

Go Up and Down/Big Bear, Small Bear
5. Go Up and Down/Big Bear, Small Bear
September 12, 2003
When Papa takes the cubs to the Bruin's cottage, he's in such a hurry to get fishing that he forgets to plan out what they'll need to take with him! Then, when he's given his own key to the tree house, Brother feels all grown up!
Bears For All Seasons/Grow It
4. Bears For All Seasons/Grow It
September 11, 2003
When the cubs find their outdoors plans cancelled because of unseasonable weather changes, Mama takes them outside! Then, when the fur on Sister's head gets cut to get rid of a tangle of burrs, she can't wait for it to grow back!
Papa's Pizza/The Female Fullback
3. Papa's Pizza/The Female Fullback
September 10, 2003
Brother and Sister are having their friends over for a party, and want to serve something that they'll all like to eat! Then, Instead of practicing, Brother, Cousin Fred, and Too Tall discover an easier way to winning the football game!
That Stump Must Go/Draw It
2. That Stump Must Go/Draw It
September 9, 2003
Papa and the cubs have a problem. No matter what Papa tries, he can't remove an old tree stump that's obstructing his view of his garden! Then, Brother decides he would like to be better at drawing faces, so he joins an art class!
Say Please and Thank You/Help Around The Workshop
1. Say Please and Thank You/Help Around The Workshop
September 5, 2003
Brother and Sister seem to have forgotten some important manners! Mama and Papa remind the cubs about the importance of saying please and thank you. Then, in an attempt to help him save time, Mama organizes Papa's workshop!
Where to Watch The Berenstain Bears
The Berenstain Bears is available for streaming on the PBS KIDS website, both individual episodes and full seasons. You can also watch The Berenstain Bears on demand at Amazon Prime, Amazon, Vudu, Google Play and Apple TV.
  • Premiere Date
    August 31, 2018
  • IMDB Rating
    6.9  (3,722)