Watch The Norman Conquests

Add to Watchlist

"The Norman Conquests" (1978) was a British TV series based on a trilogy of plays by Alan Ayckbourn. The plays are all about the same six characters, including a man named Norman. The plays overlap as they all take place during the same weekend. The plot is concerned mostly with the relationships between the characters.

The Norman Conquests is a series that is currently running and has 1 seasons (3 episodes). The series first aired on June 14, 1978.

The Norman Conquests is available for streaming on the website, both individual episodes and full seasons. You can also watch The Norman Conquests on demand atAmazon Prime online.

Acorn Media
1 Season, 3 Episodes
June 14, 1978
Cast: Penelope Keith
Watch Episodes

The Norman Conquests Full Episode Guide

  • Norman shows up unexpectedly at the house Saturday evening. He runs into Tom in the garden, has a strange encounter with Sarah, and gets drunk after talking with Annie. Ruth arrives on Sunday and proceeds to confuse Tom entirely about her intentions. For once, Tom decides to overcome his shyness towards the opposite sex and take action. As the two married couples leave the next morning, a car accident causes more commotion. Finally, Norman must face the women in his life.

  • Sarah forces Annie to abandon her plans to run off for the weekend with Norman--proposing Tom instead. Then Sarah gets into a blazing row with Reg. Norman arrives for breakfast the next morning and is joined by Ruth. Tom and Norman have a confrontation during dinner, and the wounded Norman finds consolation in an unlikely place. Monday morning finds Sarah and Norman sharing tea and toast--and a fanciful proposition. Later, Annie struggles to connect with Tom.