Big Cat Diary

Watch Big Cat Diary

  • TV-G
  • 2007
  • 10 Seasons
  • 8.7  (666)

Big Cat Diary is a wildlife television series that aired on BBC Earth from 1996 to 2008. The show focuses on the daily lives of big cats living in the Masai Mara Game Reserve in Kenya. The show features a team of three presenters - Simon King, Jonathan Scott, and Saba Douglas-Hamilton.

The show follows the daily life of three big cats: lions, cheetahs, and leopards. The show gives an in-depth look into their lives and behaviors within the savannah. The three presenters follow the animals and study their behavior patterns, providing an intimate and detailed understanding of their daily lives.

Simon King is the lead presenter on the show, and his expertise lies in animal behavior. He is an experienced wildlife photographer, filmmaker, and writer. He is known for his work with big cats and has written several books and articles about their behavior. He often shares his expertise in the show and provides insightful commentary on the animals' behavior.

Jonathan Scott is a wildlife photographer, writer, and presenter. He is an expert in the behavior of African wildlife and has written several books and articles about their behavior patterns. He has traveled across Africa, documenting and studying various species of wildlife.

Saba Douglas-Hamilton is an expert on the behavior and conservation of elephants. She has a passion for conservation and works tirelessly to protect Africa's wildlife. She is a wildlife filmmaker and presenter, and her expertise brings a unique perspective to the show.

The show's format revolves around daily diary entries. At the beginning of each episode, the presenters introduce the cats they will be following and give an outline of their plan for the day. They gather information about the cats, their behavior patterns, and current status. As the day progresses, they update their diary entries with new information and footage.

The show is shot in high definition, providing a clear and detailed view of the cats' lives. The camera work is exceptional, capturing the cats' behavior in its most natural state. The show does not use any artificial means to provoke the animals, allowing them to behave as they would in their natural habitat.

The show not only highlights the lives of the cats but also the importance of conservation in preserving these animals' habitats. The presenters explain the impact human activities have on the animals' lives and the ecosystem as a whole. The show also provides educational information on conservation projects aimed at protecting the animals and their habitat.

The show has a unique following from wildlife enthusiasts, researchers, and animal lovers. It provides an intimate look into the daily lives of these magnificent animals, highlighting their struggles and triumphs. The show is informative and educational, providing valuable insights into their behavior and the importance of conservation.

In conclusion, Big Cat Diary is an exceptional wildlife show that provides detailed insights into the daily lives of big cats in their natural habitat. Its focus on conservation and showcasing the importance of preserving these animals' habitats makes it an ideal show for nature lovers and researchers alike. The show's presenters - Simon King, Jonathan Scott, and Saba Douglas-Hamilton - bring unique perspectives and expertise, making it an exceptional watch for anyone interested in big cats or conservation.

Big Cat Diary is a series that is currently running and has 10 seasons (71 episodes). The series first aired on April 1, 2007.

Big Cat Diary
Filter by Source

Big Cat Live - 8
8. Big Cat Live - 8
October 12, 2008
Summary is not available.
Big Cat Live - 7
7. Big Cat Live - 7
October 11, 2008
Summary is not available.
Big Cat Live - 6
6. Big Cat Live - 6
October 10, 2008
Summary is not available.
Big Cat Live - 5
5. Big Cat Live - 5
October 9, 2008
Summary is not available.
Big Cat Live - 4
4. Big Cat Live - 4
October 8, 2008
Summary is not available.
Big Cat Live - 3
3. Big Cat Live - 3
October 7, 2008
Summary is not available.
Big Cat Live - 2
2. Big Cat Live - 2
October 6, 2008
Summary is not available.
Big Cat Live - 1
1. Big Cat Live - 1
October 5, 2008
Summary is not available.
Where to Watch Big Cat Diary
Big Cat Diary is available for streaming on the BBC Earth website, both individual episodes and full seasons. You can also watch Big Cat Diary on demand at Amazon, Vudu and Apple TV.
  • Premiere Date
    April 1, 2007
  • IMDB Rating
    8.7  (666)