Discovery Survival

Watch Discovery Survival

  • 2011
  • 1 Season

Discovery Survival is a show that chronicles the stories of people who have been put in situations where their survival skills are tested. Whether it's being stranded on a deserted island or lost in the wilderness, the individuals featured on this show must use their resourcefulness, ingenuity, and determination to make it through the experience alive.

Each episode showcases a different story of survival, starting with the circumstances that led to the person being in a dangerous situation. Viewers will watch as the survivor faces their challenges head-on, whether it's building a shelter, finding food and drinkable water, or creating a fire to stay warm.

One of the most fascinating aspects of this show is seeing the different approaches that each survivor takes to overcoming their obstacles. Some will try to remain calm and logical, while others will let their emotions and instincts guide their actions. There is no one right way to survive, and the show celebrates the diversity of human ingenuity.

The show also features experts who offer advice and insights on how to survive in different environments. These experts include park rangers, survivalists, and wilderness guides who provide helpful tips on everything from building a shelter to finding food sources.

While each episode focuses on a different survivor and their unique story, there are some common themes that run throughout the show. These themes include the importance of mental strength, the need for resourcefulness, and the ability to adapt to changing circumstances.

Discovery Survival is a show that is sure to appeal to fans of adventure and survival stories. It is also an excellent resource for anyone looking to improve their own survival skills. Whether you're an avid outdoorsman or just someone looking to be prepared for emergencies, this show offers a wealth of information and inspiration.

One of the standout features of Discovery Survival is the high-quality production value. The show is filmed in stunning locations around the world, and the cinematography is breathtaking. Viewers will feel as though they are right there with the survivor, experiencing the challenges and triumphs alongside them.

Another strength of the show is its focus on the emotional and psychological aspects of survival. While the physical challenges are certainly daunting, the mental toll of being in a survival situation can be just as significant. By exploring the survivor's thoughts, emotions, and reactions, the show offers a nuanced look at what it takes to make it through a difficult situation.

Overall, Discovery Survival is a must-watch for anyone interested in adventure, survival, or human resilience. With its compelling stories, stunning visuals, and practical advice, this show is sure to leave viewers inspired and informed.

Discovery Survival is a series that is currently running and has 1 seasons (5 episodes). The series first aired on March 10, 2011.

Discovery Survival
Filter by Source

Buried Alive
5. Buried Alive
April 29, 2011
Armed with what's left of an avalanche victim's gear, Dave and Cody show how to survive in the harsh Rocky Mountains. Facing sub-zero temperatures, they make their way down a jagged ice waterfall, build a snow cave and try to salvage a dead elk carcass.
Lost At Sea
4. Lost At Sea
September 2, 2011
In the season premiere, the duo takes on a formidable challenge: their rented boat breaks down 20 miles off the shore of the Bahamas in the Bermuda Triangle. Times turn desperate and Ruth is forced to administer an enema at sea as Mykel fights dehydration.
Hunt or Starve
3. Hunt or Starve
August 24, 2012
The village of Tanana is low on meat. Stan Zuray and his son, Joey, are forced to take a deadly journey into the Yukon Mountains to hunt for caribou. Meanwhile, Charlie Wright must face the threat of a lone wolf that is terrorizing the town.
Norwegian Mountain Survival, Pt. 1
2. Norwegian Mountain Survival, Pt. 1
September 18, 2012
Les Stroud strands himself in the Norwegian mountains to survive for ten days taking little food, no water or gear, and no safety or camera crew.
Borneo Jungle
1. Borneo Jungle
March 10, 2011
After rappelling into the forbidding Borneo jungle Bear Grylls must descend soaking wet cliffs, battle snakes and leeches and deal with torrential rain to survive here.
Where to Watch Discovery Survival
Discovery Survival is available for streaming on the Discovery Channel website, both individual episodes and full seasons. You can also watch Discovery Survival on demand at Apple TV.
  • Premiere Date
    March 10, 2011