Centuries ago, in a time of darkness and fury, three strangers - a monk, an exiled guard, and a beautiful thief - were chosen for their warrior souls. With guidance from the Thunder God, this unlikely trio will have to defend Earth Realm from the evil forces of Outworld by fighting for their lives, fighting for their honor, and fighting for their realm in a tournament called Mortal Kombat!

Warner Bros.
1 Season, 22 Episodes
May 15, 1999
Action, Adventure, Science Fiction
Cast: Paolo Montalban, Daniel Bernhardt, Kristanna Loken, Tracy Douglas
Watch Episodes


  • A cataclysmic battle between Rayden and Shao Kahn could determine the fate of all the realms. Kung Lao, Siro and Taja end up in jeopardy while trying to rescue Rayden.

  • Shao Kahn launches his most insidious attack ever on the Earth realm.

  • Betrayal and shifting alliances among Kreeya, Vorpax, Shang Tsung and Reptile portend dire consequences for Earth and Outworld.

  • With Shang Tsung loose in the Earth realm, uneasy alliances are formed to stop his reign of terror.

  • Shang Tsung and Omegis suffer the wrath of their mysterious former mentor, who also creates trouble for Kung Lao.

  • A powerful alien empress kidnaps Shang Tsung back to Earth Realm to use him in her planned overthrow of Outworld and Earth Realm. Kung Lao discovers the danger and provokes his enemy into a fight, breaking the rules of Mortal Kombat so Shang Tsung will be freed, and they can fight the common threat together.

  • Shao Kahn forces Scorpion and Sub-Zero into an uneasy partnership to defeat Kung Lao and conquer Earth Realm, but the warrior's plan quickly goes awry.

  • A traveling festival brings untold trouble--and an army of undead souls--to town.

  • Shao Kahn schemes to prevent Kung Lao from making a powerful alliance.Professional wrestler Bryan "Wrath" Clark makes a special guest appearance.

  • Shao Kahn sends an imposter to defeat Kung Lao, who receives help from an unexpected source.

  • Siro has an unhappy reunion when he encounters his brother--working as a warrior for Scorpion.

  • Shang Tsung and sorcerer Quan Chi join forces to destroy Kung Lao and the Earth Realm.

  • An evil sorcerer attacks Kung Lao and his friends.

  • Shang Tsung sets the ultimate trap for Kung Lao by kidnapping Taja and bringing her to Outworld.

  • Taja faces extortion from the local mob when she opens a bazaar in the trading post's courtyard. The struggle becomes deadly when crime daughter Jola turns to ex-lover Shang Tsung for the restoration of magic powers her family relinquished long ago.

  • Siro's embarrassment over being rescued by Kung Lao leads him to Kiri, a seer who promises to make him a great warrior. But Kiri uses Siro to free an underworld warrior, whom he then sends to kill Kung Lao.

  • Kung Lao tries to preserve an almost extinct race from being consumed. The Edenian Essence is the last hope of the Edenian race, long conquered by Shao Kahn, who now wants to claim this final victory.

  • When Shang Tsung's sorcery prematurely ages Siro and Taja, Kung Lao risks all of the Earth realm to save them.

  • Kung Lao, Siro and Taja must prevent Shang Tsung from acquiring a powerful crystal that allows inter-realm travel.

  • Taja and Jen conspire to free a condemned Kung Lao from the Baron's gallows, and Scorpion possesses the body of Jen's new bodyguard. Kung Lao accepts his destiny to protect the Earth Realm from the forces of Outworld while training a new generation of warriors for Mortal Kombat. Second of a two-part episode.

  • Reluctant warrior Kung Lao wants to resume his old life after saving the Earth from Outworld warrior Shang Tsung. First of a two-part episode.


Watch MORTAL KOMBAT: CONQUEST Online - Watch online anytime anywhere: Buy, Rent

MORTAL KOMBAT: CONQUEST is currently available to watch and stream on Warner Bros.. You can also buy, rent MORTAL KOMBAT: CONQUEST on demand at Amazon, Google Play, iTunes online.