Sarah Jane Adventures

Watch Sarah Jane Adventures

  • TV-PG
  • 2008
  • 5 Seasons
  • 7.4  (6,730)

The Sarah Jane Adventures is a British television series that aired on the BBC from 2007 to 2011. The show was created by Russell T. Davies, who also created Doctor Who, and follows the adventures of investigative journalist Sarah Jane Smith, played by Elisabeth Sladen. The show is a spin-off of Doctor Who, which Sarah Jane was a companion of in the 1970s.

The show centers around Sarah Jane, a former companion of the Doctor, who has now settled down in the suburbs of London with her adopted son, Luke (Tommy Knight). Together with a group of young friends, Sarah Jane investigates strange and mysterious occurrences in the town of Bannerman Road, trying to uncover the truth about aliens, ghosts, and other supernatural phenomena.

The show's main cast includes Alexander Armstrong as Mr. Smith, the supercomputer that Sarah Jane uses to help her investigate mysteries; Daniel Anthony as Clyde, a streetwise boy who becomes one of Sarah Jane's closest friends; and Anjli Mohindra as Rani, a new girl in town who becomes another of Sarah Jane's companions. Yasmin Paige also stars as Maria, an original member of Sarah Jane's team who leaves the series after the second season.

The Sarah Jane Adventures is a fun and exciting show that combines science-fiction and mystery elements with strong character development and humor. The show is aimed at younger audiences, but is enjoyable for viewers of all ages. One of the strengths of the show is its focus on the relationship between Sarah Jane and her young friends, as they work together to solve mysteries and protect the world from alien threats.

Throughout the series, Sarah Jane faces a variety of villains from across the universe, including the Slitheen, the Judoon, and the Krillitanes. The show also features appearances from classic Doctor Who villains like the Daleks and the Cybermen. However, the show's focus is always on the characters and their relationships, rather than the action and special effects.

The show's central theme is the power of friendship, as Sarah Jane and her young companions grow and learn from each other through their adventures. Sarah Jane herself is a strong and compassionate character who serves as a role model for the show's young audience. Her commitment to protecting the Earth and her love for her friends is inspiring and heartwarming.

The Sarah Jane Adventures is a well-written and well-acted series that is a must-watch for fans of Doctor Who or anyone who enjoys science-fiction and fantasy. The show is a testament to the enduring popularity of the Doctor Who franchise and the talent of its creators and cast. Though the show ended after five seasons due to the tragic death of Elisabeth Sladen in 2011, it remains a beloved and influential part of the Doctor Who universe.

Sarah Jane Adventures is a series that is currently running and has 5 seasons (54 episodes). The series first aired on April 18, 2008.

Sarah Jane Adventures
Filter by Source

The Man Who Never Was, Pt. 2
6. The Man Who Never Was, Pt. 2
October 18, 2011
Luke and Sky must help the Skullions - but Sarah Jane is danger too, so who will they save?
The Man Who Never Was, Pt. 1
5. The Man Who Never Was, Pt. 1
October 17, 2011
Everyone wants a SerfBoard - and why not? What could be so dangerous about a computer?
The Curse of Clyde Langer, Pt. 2
4. The Curse of Clyde Langer, Pt. 2
October 11, 2011
Clyde is alone and abandoned on the streets of London, living rough, cold and hungry. One person reaches out to him, but as they become friends, he's warned about the legendary Night Dragon. In Bannerman Road, Sky knows something's wrong - why do Sarah Jane and Rani suddenly hate Clyde?
The Curse of Clyde Langer, Pt. 1
3. The Curse of Clyde Langer, Pt. 1
October 10, 2011
It's raining fish from the skies, and Sarah Jane's investigations lead the gang to the Museum of Culture, where the ancient god Hetocumtek may offer answers. But when Clyde acts the fool once too often, family and friends savagely turn against him, and he is thrown out of their lives!
Sky, Pt. 2
2. Sky, Pt. 2
October 4, 2011
Sky has undergone an amazing transformation, but in doing so has triggered a countdown that no-one can stop. As Sarah Jane and Sky find themselves trapped between the alien war fought by Metalkind and Fleshkind, Clyde and Rani face a race against time to stop the biggest bang in history.
Sky, Pt. 1
1. Sky, Pt. 1
October 3, 2011
Sarah Jane finds a baby girl on her doorstep and tries to find out who abandoned her. At a nuclear power station, a beautiful woman appears out of thin air and uses alien powers to take control. She's looking for something - and realizes that Sarah Jane may just have it.
Where to Watch Sarah Jane Adventures
Sarah Jane Adventures is available for streaming on the BBC website, both individual episodes and full seasons. You can also watch Sarah Jane Adventures on demand at Max, Amazon Prime, Amazon, Vudu, Google Play and Apple TV.
  • Premiere Date
    April 18, 2008
  • IMDB Rating
    7.4  (6,730)