Watch Shattered

A look at the ripple effect that crimes have on the families and friends of the victims and criminals. When a stone strikes glass, it cracks in all directions before shattering. Crime is the same. Exploring the ripple effects of a single murder on multiple lives, America's leading true-crime network Investigation Discovery (ID) presents the all-new series, SHATTERED. Each episode unravels a homicide case through three distinct but connected points of view in intimate first-person interviews with those most affected in the minutes, days, and years that follow. Hear from loved ones, witnesses, and law enforcement - many telling their stories for the first time ever - reflecting on how the past continues to haunt the present. SHATTERED airs Wednesdays at 10/9c beginning August 23, exclusively on ID.

"SHATTERED's unfiltered documentary-style interviews create an intimate connection for the viewer that sometimes break the fourth wall in a way that doesn't usually happen on ID," said Henry Schleiff, Group President of Investigation Discovery, AMERICAN HEROES CHANNEL and Destination America. "In a world of endless entertainment choices, viewers know they can always tune to ID for well-produced suspenseful storytelling and, in that regard, SHATTERED is emblematic of the very best of our emotional and compelling true-crime programming."

Each episode opens with the introduction of three people who at first seem unlinked to each other, but slowly their stories intertwine. From their unique perspectives on the same event, viewers learn different details of the crime and, along the way, cinematic re-enactments illustrate each person's story in abstract.

Wednesday 10:00 PM et/pt on Investigation Discovery
2 Seasons, 16 Episodes
August 23, 2017
Action & Adventure, Crime, Documentary & Biography, Drama, Investigation, Reality, Science & Technology
Cast: Shelly Harding, Elisa Jones, Karen Thomas, Paskiel Wolfe
Watch Episodes

Shattered Full Episode Guide

  • One morning in 1994, a high-school student holds his class hostage at gunpoint. As students, teachers and police are faced with impending disaster, they have no idea that the worst of the day's carnage is yet to be discovered.

  • December 1997. Santa Claus, Georgia. A 10-year-old girl is kidnapped from her bed in the middle of the night. A woman fears something terrible has happened at her friend's home. A deputy on a routine welfare check discovers a house of horrors.

  • In 1991, Brandi McClain falls in love with a handsome and famous skateboarder known as "Gator." Though Gator claims to find God with the help of a well-meaning preacher, no one knows that his dark side lurks dangerously close to the surface.

  • 1986. A 13-year-old girl escapes her captors, then lives in fear they'll return to kill her. A young boy learns his father's fate and realizes his nightmares are memories, and a prison break leads a rookie cop on the hunt for two ruthless murderers.

  • 2001. A son's visit home turns into a desperate search for his missing father. A detective uncovers a murder with a stunning revelation about a group of children, and a mother struggles to believe her son could be involved in a vicious crime.

  • 2001. A son's visit home turns into a desperate search for his missing father. A detective uncovers a murder with a stunning revelation about a group of children, and a mother struggles to believe her son could be involved in a vicious crime.

  • In 1981, a teenager forms a search party to find his missing 5-year-old sister; in 1995, a woman searches for her young son who disappeared while playing near the river; an officer prays when she recognizes the prime suspect in both cases.

  • In the mid-1980s, a District Attorney in Wichita Falls, Texas, has multiple homicides to solve. A father's grief provokes him to meet his daughter's killer face to face, and over 100 miles away, a husband is accused of the murder of his wife.

  • In Rockville, Md., 1993, a woman finds her sister and nephew killed in cold blood; a daughter becomes an unwitting pawn in a brutal murder plot; a prosecutor makes it his personal mission to bring a killer to justice.

  • In Portland, Ore., a young woman survives a vicious attack; a mother sees her worst nightmare come true; a detective investigating a series of murders finds out the killer is someone he's met before.

  • In Middle River, Md., 1994, a murder rocks a family's Christmas celebration; a woman prepares a holiday dinner for a son who never arrives; a detective unearths a dark secret that shatters a town's faith.

  • An 11-year-old girl makes a gruesome discovery in her own home; a woman is desperate to reach her mother but has a sickening feeling that something horrible has happened; a murder case rattles a homicide detective to her core.

  • Paskiel Wolfe seeks revenge for the dismemberment of his son; 18-year-old Brook Weber desperately tries to escape from the metal footlocker in which she has been imprisoned; a rookie detective is assigned to a case that will define his career.

Watch Shattered Online - Watch online anytime anywhere: Stream, Download, Buy, Rent

Shattered is currently available to watch free on Investigation Discovery and stream on Investigation Discovery. You can also stream, download, buy, rent Shattered on demand at Philo, Amazon, Vudu, FandangoNow, Google Play, DIRECTV NOW, iTunes online.