Undercover: Double Life

Watch Undercover: Double Life

  • 2009
  • 1 Season
  • 8.0  (17)

Undercover: Double Life is an investigative true crime series that aired on Investigation Discovery in 2009. The show centers around the stories of people who lead double lives. These are individuals who appear to be leading a normal life, but are actually hiding a secret identity or engaging in criminal activities.

Each episode of the series features a different case, and follows the investigation into the person's double life. The show uses interviews with friends, family, and law enforcement officials to piece together the person's secret life. Viewers are taken through the process of how law enforcement authorities uncover the individual's criminal activity or hidden identity.

The series has an air of mystery and suspense, as each episode starts with the seemingly innocent character and the plot thickens as his double life is gradually revealed. By the end of the episode, viewers are left contemplating how the individual managed to fool their family and what law enforcement did to finally trip them up and bring them to justice.

Undercover: Double Life is hosted by Lisa Joyner, who guides viewers through each episode with the help of interviews and re-enactments. She provides context and background information, as well as commentary on the events and actions of each person's double life. Joyner gives the audience a sense of the scale and enormity of each crime, and highlights the impact on the individual's loved ones.

The episodes of Undercover: Double Life are intense and gripping, and require concentration to keep up with the details of each case. The show also delves into the psychology of why someone might need to lead a double life. Viewers are given an insight into the motivation behind people who engage in criminal activity or hide their identity, and the factors that drive them to do so.

The series has a somber tone, highlighting the emotional toll that a double life can take on those involved. It is evident that no one involved is left untouched by the revelations, and their lives will never be the same. Viewers are given a somber reminder that what appears to be a normal, everyday life can be anything but.

Overall, Undercover: Double Life is a thought-provoking series that examines the underbelly of society. It delves into the motivations and psyche of individuals who engage in criminal activity or lead secret lives. It is a reminder that anything can happen behind closed doors, and that the people we think we know the best can still surprise us. Whether you are a true crime fan or someone who is interested in the darker side of human nature, Undercover: Double Life is definitely worth a watch.

Undercover: Double Life is a series that is currently running and has 1 seasons (12 episodes). The series first aired on January 20, 2009.

Filter by Source

Bill Randall - Operation Equine
12. Bill Randall - Operation Equine
April 7, 2009
An FBI undercover agent in 1989 poses as a gym owner on a quest to buy steroids in the agency's first covert effort targeting illegal steroid dealers...
Lou Calvarese - Operation Royal Charm
11. Lou Calvarese - Operation Royal Charm
March 31, 2009
Summary is not available.
Dave Hall - Aryan Nation
10. Dave Hall - Aryan Nation
March 24, 2009
Summary is not available.
Jack Garcia - Operation Last Camp
9. Jack Garcia - Operation Last Camp
March 17, 2009
Summary is not available.
Mark Whitacre - Operation Harvest King
8. Mark Whitacre - Operation Harvest King
March 10, 2009
The case against the mafia boss falls apart. What Natalia can do to save her and her son's life?
Operation Re-Tread
7. Operation Re-Tread
March 3, 2009
The mafia boss and his gang was arrested. Natalia can't wait to see her son but finds out that his father has taken him from the orphanage
Matt Browning - Operation Bootstrap
6. Matt Browning - Operation Bootstrap
February 24, 2009
Natalia makes attempts to attract the attention of the mafia boss. Natalia's mother dies and her son was taken to the orphanage
Heidi Landgraf - Operation Green Ice
5. Heidi Landgraf - Operation Green Ice
February 17, 2009
Meanwhile Natalia's son has recovered after the surgery and asking about his mother. Natalia can't hide anymore and started playing her own game to catch the mafia boss
Louis Diaz - Operation Pisces
4. Louis Diaz - Operation Pisces
February 10, 2009
Natalia settled in a small town not far from Moscow. The mafia boss is trying to find Natalia. After another unsuccessful attempt to arrest the mafia boss the FSB investigator suspects that they have a mole.
Lucinda Schroeder - Operation Brooks Range
3. Lucinda Schroeder - Operation Brooks Range
February 3, 2009
After attempt on her life Natalia forced to join Witness Protection Program. Natalia's son is recovering after the surgery
Ed Robb - Operation Infamita
2. Ed Robb - Operation Infamita
January 27, 2009
Natalia accepted the offer and organised the killer's escape. Very soon she was detained by FSB and agreed to cooperate with them. The unsuccessful attempt to arrest the mafia boss ended up with his oath to kill Natalia
Billy Queen - Operation Ivan
1. Billy Queen - Operation Ivan
January 20, 2009
Natalia Pakhomova is investigating a murder case. She thinks this is a contract killing. Meanwhile she finds out that her son has cancer and an urgent and very expensive surgery is needed. She receives an offer from a mafia boss - money for the surgery in exchange of the release of a suspected killer
Where to Watch Undercover: Double Life
Undercover: Double Life is available for streaming on the Investigation Discovery website, both individual episodes and full seasons. You can also watch Undercover: Double Life on demand at Amazon Prime, Amazon, Vudu, Investigation Discovery, Google Play and Apple TV.
  • Premiere Date
    January 20, 2009
  • IMDB Rating
    8.0  (17)