Watch Brazil Gone Wild

Add to Watchlist

Brazil Gone Wild is an educational television two-part special. It highlights animals in the wild of Brazil. In these specials the camera follows the lives and times of three different families of animals. These animals are all located in the wild areas of the country of Brazil. They must work within their environment to survive and that is the focus of these shows. The animals featured are coati, giant otter and capuchin monkey.

This educational special takes an in-depth look at three different species of animals. These animals live in the wild of Brazil. It follows these animals in their quest for survival.

Brazil Gone Wild is a Nature, Documentary & Biography, Travel series that is currently running and has 1 seasons (3 episodes). The series first aired on June 24, 2014.

Brazil Gone Wild is available for streaming on the BBC website, both individual episodes and full seasons. You can also watch Brazil Gone Wild on demand at Amazon, Vudu, Google Play, iTunes online.

1 Season, 3 Episodes
June 24, 2014
Nature, Documentary & Biography, Travel
Watch Episodes

Brazil Gone Wild Full Episode Guide

  • A fierce drought ensues, culminating in huge and ferocious fires. The capuchin monkeys, giant otters, coatis and jaguars are proving their extreme survival skills while looking for mates and racing to breed to ensure that the next generation are born just as the good times arrive again.

  • The animal families struggle as they face the formidable monsoon rains. The giant otter babies must watch out for predatory jaguars and learn to swim before their river floods. The coatis must eat all they can before their world disappears underwater. And the youngest capuchin monkey has to learn some clever survival skills fast.

  • Three charismatic animal families, capuchin monkeys, giant otters, and coatis strive to raise their families against a backdrop of extraordinary landscapes and huge extremes of weather - a beautiful yet dangerous world full of jaguars and caiman. This intimate journey to the heart of a spectacular country sees the babies taking their first steps during a pause between seasonal extremes.