Watch DEA

  • 2008
  • 6 Seasons

DEA, which stands for Drug Enforcement Administration Federal Task Force, is an intense, action-packed reality TV show that originally aired on Spike TV in April 2008. The series follows agents from the Drug Enforcement Administration (DEA) as they work to bust down drug trafficking organizations and arrest those involved in distributing drugs in the US.

The series begins with a short introduction to the DEA Task Force, highlighting some of the jobs that they perform. From there, the show follows along as the agents themselves are introduced, starting with their individual skills and then going into their personalities and backgrounds. Viewers of the show can expect to see agents in various fields, including those with a background in weapons expertise, tactical operations, surveillance, and others.

As the show progresses, viewers can expect to see the DEA Task Force working together to stop drug trafficking organizations. This includes everything from tracking down drug distribution rings, wiretapping phone lines and homes, and even using undercover agents to gather information. In most cases, the DEA agents work on cases for weeks or months at a time to get to the bottom of the drug trafficking organizations they're working to take down.

The show is focused primarily on the DEA agents' tactics and strategies during the operations. They use a variety of approaches to take down these drug lords, and sometimes it can be very intense as they coordinate with local state and federal agencies like the FBI and ICE.

Along with the DEA agents, viewers will also meet some of the people they work to keep safe, including witnesses, informants, and even some people who have been caught in the crossfire. By showing the impact of drug trafficking from a personal standpoint, the show makes it clear why the DEA Task Force is so dedicated to stopping this kind of illegal activity.

The agents' work takes them all around the United States, from metropolitan cities like New York and Los Angeles to more rural areas, such as Appalachia. This variety allows viewers to see the different types of drug operations that exist in the US and just how far drug lords are willing to go to continue their illegal activities.

Overall, DEA is a strikingly realistic portrayal of the tireless and often thankless work of the DEA Task Force. The show is full of intense, gritty action and occasionally heart-wrenching moments. Through the show, viewers will gain a greater understanding of the extent of the problem that drug trafficking poses in the US and just how much work it takes to fight it.

In conclusion, DEA is a thrilling show that offers viewers an inside look at the work of the DEA Task Force as they fight to take down drug trafficking organizations. Its intense action scenes and humanizing moments make it a must-watch for anyone interested in law enforcement or the fight against drug trafficking conducted by the federal agencies.

DEA is a series that is currently running and has 6 seasons (115 episodes). The series first aired on April 2, 2008.

Filter by Source

Do you have Hulu?
What are you waiting for?
Nice! Browse Hulu with Yidio.
Ad Info - This show may not be available on Hulu
16. Endless
July 27, 2010
Tension runs high on the Northwestern. Edgar Hansen is fed up with the 22 year marathon of pain, and confronts older brother Sig. Josh Harris returns to the Cornelia Marie and the Opilio Season ends with a harrowing mayday.
15. Valhalla
July 20, 2010
Captain Phil Harris loses his battle for life while the boats - unaware of the news - battle the biggest storm of the season. Eventually, eldest son Josh breaks the news to the fleet and reactions are intense and unforgettable.
Redemption Day
14. Redemption Day
July 13, 2010
The Time Bandit deck disintegrates as Mike and Scott fight for the Captain's chair. Desperate to leave the deck, Edgar Hansen trains his greenest deckhand on the hydros. As the fleet faces epic weather, Phil Harris battles for his life.
Cain and Abel
13. Cain and Abel
July 6, 2010
As the fleet struggles through their mid-season grinds, Captains turn on deckhands and deckhands turn on each other. On land, Skipper Phil battles for his life while his sons tear each other apart.
Empty Throne
12. Empty Throne
June 29, 2010
A critically ill Phil Harris is flown to Anchorage leaving son, Josh, behind. On the Time Bandit, Andy trains a young deckhand to be a relief skipper as a jealous crew looks on.
Blown Off Course
11. Blown Off Course
June 22, 2010
Captain Johnathan leaves the Time Bandit for warmer waters. On the Cornelia Marie, a skipper pays a heavy price for his hard living ways.
The Darkened Seas
10. The Darkened Seas
June 15, 2010
A Coast Guard helicopter attempts a rescue in dangerous seas. The deck of the Time Bandit becomes a deadly gauntlet of heavy, falling ice chunks while on the Cornelia Marie, the skipper's son reveals a dark secret.
Glory Days
9. Glory Days
June 8, 2010
The Cornelia Marie gambles on the Bering Sea's most difficult fishing grounds. The Time Bandit is in emergency mode with a starboard list. Meanwhile, a boat calls the Coast Guard for a man suffering from a heart attack.
We're Not in Kansas Anymore...
8. We're Not in Kansas Anymore...
June 1, 2010
Days of ice bashing has the entire fleet in pain. On the 'Northwestern', the exhausted crew struggles to keep up with Captain Sig's maniacal pace - and one deckhand pays the price in blood.
When Hell Freezes Over
7. When Hell Freezes Over
May 25, 2010
The Cornelia Marie runs aground and Skipper Phil faces another massive repair and anxiety about a delayed season. On the winter crab grounds, the Skippers run into a huge ice storm. They're forced to dump icy pots far from their honey holes--or capsize.
False Pass
6. False Pass
May 18, 2010
A white knuckle, boat-crippling passage stands between the Time Bandit and their final offload. A maniacal skipper risks mutiny in the hunt for a rare crab species.
Arctic Quest
5. Arctic Quest
May 11, 2010
It's week five of the King Crab season. A monster storm stands between the Time Bandit and their final offload. While on the Northwestern, a maniacal Skipper heads into arctic seas to hunt down the planet's most elusive crab.
Bering Sea Swim Club
4. Bering Sea Swim Club
May 4, 2010
Captain Sig and Captain Phil liaison to reclaim their junior deckhands with a high seas transfer. But when the young crew members submerge themselves in the bitter, treacherous tides - the plan quickly spins out of control.
Sea Tested
3. Sea Tested
April 27, 2010
It's the third week of hunting King crab and captain Phil and captain Sig's experiment in trading junior deckhands comes to a close. The young crewmembers are tested by big waves and cruel pranks until the end.
Breaking 'Em In
2. Breaking 'Em In
April 20, 2010
It's week two of King season and a storm looms as the fleet hauls their first crab. One greenhorn cramps up after just a few pots, while two junior deckhands are tested on unfamiliar boats. But it's the veteran deckhands that try the Skippers' patience.
Slow Burn
1. Slow Burn
April 13, 2010
The 2009 King crab season begins with tensions at an all time high. One deckhand threatens to quit, while another sets his pre-mature sights on the wheelhouse. When the captains gather for their annual meeting, a line is crossed.
Where to Watch DEA
DEA is available for streaming on the Spike TV website, both individual episodes and full seasons. You can also watch DEA on demand at Amazon and Microsoft Movies & TV.
  • Premiere Date
    April 2, 2008