Watch When Sharks Attack

Add to Watchlist

When Sharks attack is a documentary about a rash of recent shark attacks in America off of the coasts of Florida, California and in Mexico. The show utilizes underwater cinematography in addition to in-depth interviews with survivors and witnesses to show the audience what a shark attack is like.

In addition to exploring the reality of a shark attack the show explores and tries to uncover what has started up this new rash of attacks. Though shark attacks on surfers like those in Mexico are not uncommon, the attacks in Florida and California are a bit harder to explain. These beaches are places that had been free from shark attack from years and a good deal of the concern was how to protect the tourists from these sharks. The shows cover both the medical reality of shark bites as well as a good amount of information about the sharks themselves.

An important thing to keep in mind when watching this show is that shark bites and shark attacks are often graphic and violent. Shark attacks often end in death and this as well as the graphic wounds could upset some viewers and small children.

When Sharks Attack is a Nature, Documentary & Biography series that is currently running and has 6 seasons (33 episodes). The series first aired on July 8, 2013. It has moderate reviews from critics and viewers, who have given it an IMDb score of 6.6.

When Sharks Attack is available for streaming on the National Geographic Wild website, both individual episodes and full seasons. You can also watch When Sharks Attack on demand at National Geographic Amazon, Hulu, Vudu, FuboTV, Microsoft Movies & TV, Google Play, iTunes, National Geographic online.

Monday 10:00 PM et/pt on National Geographic Wild
6 Seasons, 33 Episodes
July 8, 2013
Nature, Documentary & Biography
Cast: David A. Ebert, Eric Meyers, Thomas Frick, Dan Huber
Watch Episodes

When Sharks Attack Full Episode Guide

  • An investigation into why the Western Cape has been rocked by 27 shark attacks in two decades.

  • Three shark attacks turn the island paradise of the Bahamas into a deep-sea nightmare.

  • A look back at December 2010, when sharks attacked the resort of Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt.

  • In the span of just ten minutes, four swimmers fall prey to shark bites at Myrtle Beach, South Carolina; a team of investigators try to uncover the truth behind these mysterious attacks.

  • Between 2013 and 2015, Hawaii's Big Island's beaches are rocked by a series of nine brutal shark attacks; The harrowing incidents leave locals and vacationers in shock.

  • Four shark attacks in less than two months rock the tranquil shores of North Carolina.

  • The first ever spate of shark attacks on the Jersey Shore leaves four beachgoers dead, and a nation terrified. So, why did it happen?

  • La Réunion is dubbed "shark island" after a series of deadly attacks. 23 incidents including 9 fatalities. Investigators are racing to figure out why.

  • In Western Australia, shark attacks are on the rise… and investigators are racing to find out why.

  • Three beachgoers are attacked by sharks off the shores of Cape Cod, including the first shark fatality in Massachusetts in more than 80 years.

  • Southern California is the site of a shocking twelve shark attacks in just two years. Experts race to solve the cause behind this frightening spike.

  • Since the '90s, there have been more than 60 shark attacks - almost half of which were fatal - within the Recife area of Brazil. The question is, why?

  • More people are bitten by sharks near New Smyrna Beach, Florida, than anywhere else in the world. Experts and locals race to find the reason.

  • In the summer of 2018, just outside of New York City on the coastline of Fire Island, two children are attacked by sharks within an hour of each other. They are the first victims of a shark attack in New York state in more than 60 years. Investigators are racing to discover the cause of these terrifying attacks.

  • Thanks to its crystal-clear waters and powdery white sands, the Seychelles are best known as an idyllic escape for honeymooners. But in 2011 the archipelago is rocked by a terrifying series of events — two deadly shark attacks in two weeks. Desperate to bring peace back to the paradise island, the local government calls in experts to investigate what's behind these tragic events.

  • Texas may be best known for its wide-open plains, but it also has a thriving beach scene. The waters of the Gulf are home to a range of shark species, which isn't usually a problem for humans. But in 2010 and 2011, six terrifying attacks leave locals fearing for their safety. A team of expert investigators takes a closer look at what could be the cause of these mysterious and harrowing attacks.