Zane's Sex Chronicles

Watch Zane's Sex Chronicles

  • TV-MA
  • 2008
  • 2 Seasons
  • 5.9  (513)

Zane's Sex Chronicles is a television series that debuted in 2008 on the cable network CineMax. Based on the erotic book series of the same name by author Zane, the show follows the sexual and romantic exploits of a group of African American women living in the city.

The show features an ensemble cast of talented actresses, including Christina DeRosa as the sensual Patience James, Maya Gilbert as the no-nonsense Maricruz Hernandez, Johanna Quintero as the vivacious Ana Marie Herrera, Laila Odom as the ambitious and seductive Lyric, and Patrice Fisher as the confident and mysterious Zane.

Throughout the series, each character navigates their own unique sexual desires and relationships, with plenty of drama and steamy scenes along the way. From one night stands and casual hookups to more serious affairs and complicated love triangles, Zane's Sex Chronicles explores the complex and sometimes messy world of modern sexuality.

Despite its provocative subject matter, the show also touches on important themes such as consent, communication, and sexual health, making it a more nuanced and thoughtful portrayal of adult relationships than many other shows in the genre.

One of the standout features of Zane's Sex Chronicles is its gorgeous cinematography and stylish production design. The show makes great use of its urban setting to create a rich and atmospheric backdrop for its characters, with a mix of gritty realism and sensuous fantasy.

Another strength of the series is its talented cast of actresses, who bring depth and nuance to their roles. Whether playing the confident and flirtatious Lyric or the conflicted and vulnerable Ana Marie, each performer delivers a strong and memorable performance.

Overall, Zane's Sex Chronicles is a bold and boundary-pushing series that explores the complexities of modern sexuality in a way that is both honest and entertaining. With its engaging characters, gorgeous production design, and well-crafted storytelling, it is a must-watch for fans of erotic drama.

Zane's Sex Chronicles
Filter by Source
No sources available
Do you have Hulu?
What are you waiting for?
Nice! Browse Hulu with Yidio.
Ad Info - This show may not be available on Hulu
End Game
13. End Game
May 27, 2010
HD. 'End Game.' In the Season Two finale, Patience reluctantly confesses that she is Zane to Jade; Panther reveals his past to Patience.
12. Brazen
May 20, 2010
HD. 'Brazen.' (Season Two) A drunken Lyric seduces Estaban; Jade asks Nathan for a committed relationship; Jade asks Patience if she is Zane.
The Workout
11. The Workout
May 13, 2010
HD. 'The Workout.' (Season Two) Trinity and Syndicator engage in a secret relationship; Hunter begs Patience for forgiveness, but to no avail.
Trading Spaces
10. Trading Spaces
May 6, 2010
HD. 'Trading Spaces.' (Season Two) Estaban talks to Lyric about Maricruz and John; Patience confronts Hunter head-on about his cheating.
Dinner at Eight
9. Dinner at Eight
April 29, 2010
HD. 'Dinner at Eight.' (Season Two) A Zane story inspires Lyric to spice up a romantic dinner with Estaban.
The Stakeout
8. The Stakeout
April 22, 2010
HD. 'The Stakeout.' (Season Two) The new boss at Flava steps up his pursuit of Maricruz; Patience hires a detective to follow Hunter.
'On the Prowl
7. 'On the Prowl
April 15, 2010
HD. 'On the Prowl.' (Season Two) Maricruz finds herself truly torn between John and Randall; Patience is suspicious of Hunter's erratic hours.
Blind Date
6. Blind Date
April 8, 2010
HD. 'Blind Date.' (Season Two) Ana Marie has a wild hook-up; Maricruz is very satisfied with her new flame; Trinity sets up her next conquest.
Physical Therapy
5. Physical Therapy
April 1, 2010
HD. 'Physical Therapy.' (Season Two) Patience plans a seductive night to soothe a neglected Hunter; Taariq confronts Ana Marie.
An Even Swap Ain't No Swindle
4. An Even Swap Ain't No Swindle
March 25, 2010
HD. 'An Even Swap Ain't No Swindle.' (Season Two) While Cyclone enjoys their 'friends with benefits' relationship, Jade wants more.
I Had a Bad Day
3. I Had a Bad Day
March 18, 2010
HD. 'I Had a Bad Day.' (Season Two) Taariq and Reaction heat up the stage during rehearsal; Reaction's friend seems to know Ana Marie as well.
2. Reactions
March 11, 2010
HD. 'Reactions.' (Season Two) Patience wants to tell Hunter that she is Zane; Maricruz has hot fantasies about her ex-husband Randall.
1. Curveballs
February 13, 2010
The seduction continues as the ladies must deal with the aftermath of what happened to Maricruz. There is a new hot club in town, co-owned by two women -- Jade, a childhood friend of the girls and Trinity, who is having a down and dirty affair with Patience's nemesis, Kerrigan. Taariq is feeling the heat from a new rapper on the scene and it's starting to affect his time with Ana Marie. Patience answers an email from a woman seeking advice about a sexy hook-up she had with her video gaming friend.
  • Premiere Date
    October 10, 2008
  • IMDB Rating
    5.9  (513)