Secret Service Files

The Secret Service Files is a television series that takes a look at lesser-known duties of this famous government agency. Originally airing in 2011, the five episodes dealt with issues such as the challenges of protecting the President of the United States, preparations for the United Nations General Assembly meeting, operations at an undercover electronics sting and a raid of a huge counterfeit money making operation in Columbia. The series also examined the Secret Service Training Center, cyber theft and surveillance gadgets.

Sundays, Mondays at 8:00 pm et/pt on National Geographic
1 Season, 4 Episodes
February 20, 2011
Documentary & Biography
Cast: Erik Thompson
Secret Service Files

Secret Service Files Full Episode Guide

  • Secret Service Files heads to the Field Office in Miami, a hotbed for counterfeit currency and credit card fraud. Hit the streets as an undercover agent coordinates a sting at an electronics superstore after surveillance reveals a fraud ring buying expensive goods with fake money and then returning them for the real thing. And with an anticounterfeit operation only hours away, agents construct a hidden camera inside a laptop case.

  • In the digital age, financial fraud isn't limited to counterfeit currency. Secret Service Files rides shotgun with NYC agents as the Electronic Crimes Task Force pursues a culprit using fake credit cards to cash out ATMs throughout the city. But the goal isn't to apprehend the suspect; instead, units mobilize to follow the trail of stolen money, hoping it leads to the cyber theft mastermind.

Review Secret Service Files