Watch Shangri-La

Add to Watchlist

An intimate look at the creative process through the lens of legendary music producer Rick Rubin. Shangri-La is a Documentary & Biography series that is currently running and has 1 seasons (4 episodes). The series first aired on July 12, 2019. It has moderate reviews from critics and viewers, who have given it an IMDb score of 6.9.

Shangri-La is available for streaming on the Showtime website, both individual episodes and full seasons. You can also watch Shangri-La on demand at Hulu, Vudu, Google Play, iTunes, Showtime Anytime online.

Friday 9:00 PM et/pt on Showtime
1 Season, 4 Episodes
July 12, 2019
Documentary & Biography
Cast: Rick Rubin, David Pluebell, Rowan Smyth, Ezra Koenig
Watch Episodes
Clips & Extras

Shangri-La Full Episode Guide

  • In the aftermath of the Malibu fire, Rick explores the power of belief and the art of disappearing. Finale.

  • Rick Rubin channels the art of wrestling and pushes the boundaries of popular culture and taste.

  • Breakthroughs often happen when no one is looking. Rick chats with Mike D, LL Cool J and Chuck D about the early days of Def Jam and the importance of breaking rules.

  • Shangri-La is more than a place, it's a state of mind. Join the bubble with Rick Rubin as he explores the iconic history of his Malibu studio and the magic of creativity.

Shangri-La Video Clips & Extras

Part 2 Clip (01:20)