Watch Alex Haley's Queen

Add to Watchlist

A plantation owner's son falls in love with a slave named Easter and together they have a Mixed race daughter named Queen. As Queen grows up, she faces the struggle of trying to fit into the troubled world around her. She tries passing for white, but it leads to sorrow in post-Civil War America. Everywhere she goes, she faces obstacles and hardships while searching for happiness and a place to belong.

Warner Bros.
1 Season, 3 Episodes
February 14, 1993
Cast: Halle Berry
Watch Episodes

Alex Haley's Queen Full Episode Guide

  • In Part 3, Queen finds love and continues to search for an answer to her quest for belonging, until events trigger issues in hermental state.

  • In Part 2, Queen journeys away from the plantation and discovers the delight of passing for white before she is forced into exile again.

  • Part 1 develops the relationship between James Jackson, Jr., a rich plantation owner's son, and Easter, a slave.

Watch Alex Haley's Queen Online - Watch online anytime: Buy, Rent

Alex Haley's Queen is available to watch and stream on Warner Bros.. You can also buy, rent Alex Haley's Queen on demand at Amazon, Google Play online.