Tamar Braxton: Get Ya Life!

Watch Tamar Braxton: Get Ya Life!

  • 2020
  • 1 Season
  • 5.5  (30)

Tamar Braxton: Get Ya Life! is a reality television show that aired on We Tv in 2020. This series chronicles the life of Tamar Braxton, a singer and reality TV star, as she navigates through the ups and downs of her personal and professional life. The show features Tamar Braxton, who is known for being a former co-host of the daytime talk show The Real, alongside her boyfriend, David Adefeso, and her life coach, Michael Beck. Throughout the 6-episode series, viewers get an intimate look into Tamar's life as she tries to find balance between being a mother, a partner, and a successful performer.

Tamar's journey on the show is both emotional and raw as she confronts her inner demons and struggles with depression and anxiety. In the first episode of the series, Tamar reveals that she tried to take her own life earlier in the year due to her mental health issues. She bravely shares her story with her fans and audience, shedding light on the importance of seeking help and talking about mental health.

As the series progresses, Tamar and David's relationship takes center stage as they explore the future of their partnership. David is a financial expert who takes his role in Tamar's life seriously, but he struggles with Tamar's insecurities and trust issues. Tamar struggles with letting go of her past traumas and finding a way to move forward.

In the show, Tamar's career as a performer is also highlighted as she preps for her tour and tries to balance her personal life with her work. However, her struggles with anxiety and depression make it hard for her to stay focused and motivated. Viewers see the behind-the-scenes of what goes into a tour and how Tamar is able to put on a performance while dealing with personal struggles.

Throughout the show, Tamar's life coach, Michael Beck, plays a huge role in helping Tamar navigate through her problems. Michael is a former pastor who uses spirituality to help Tamar find clarity and inner peace. Together they explore Tamar's childhood traumas and try to find a way for her to move forward in a healthier way.

Tamar Braxton: Get Ya Life! is a reality show that explores the complexities of mental health, relationships, and success. It offers a unique perspective into the life of a celebrity who is grappling with personal demons and trying to find a balance between her private and public life. The show offers a raw and honest look into Tamar's life, allowing viewers to connect with her on a deeper level.

In conclusion, Tamar Braxton: Get Ya Life! is an emotionally charged show that sheds light on important issues such as mental health and relationships. It is a compelling and thought-provoking series that will leave viewers feeling both inspired and moved.

Tamar Braxton: Get Ya Life! is a series that is currently running and has 1 seasons (6 episodes). The series first aired on September 10, 2020.

Tamar Braxton: Get Ya Life!
Filter by Source

Do you have Hulu?
What are you waiting for?
Nice! Browse Hulu with Yidio.
Ad Info - This show may not be available on Hulu
Final Word
6. Final Word
October 15, 2020
The Braxton family reunites at Trina's wedding; Tamar suffers the aftermath; David reveals all; Tamar's final days of production unravel, and Mona steps in.
Celebration and Chaos
5. Celebration and Chaos
October 8, 2020
With Goli and David at odds, and his family in from Nigeria, Tamar juggles multiple challenges at his 50th birthday party; an analysis of Tamar's dream leads to an epiphany, but the peace is shattered when Goli and David have an epic showdown.
Caught in the Middle
4. Caught in the Middle
October 1, 2020
David confronts Goli about the nature of the Dream Work; Tamar opens for Todrick Hall, while planning David's birthday party; Goli and Tamar sit down to resolve David's issues; Tamar gets fed up with production.
Old and New Wounds
3. Old and New Wounds
September 24, 2020
Tamar struggles with health issues and the fact of returning to her hometown to perform; David and Traci's husband try to negotiate a treaty between the sisters; and David questions the Dream Work.
Break Room Breakdown
2. Break Room Breakdown
September 17, 2020
Tamars past comes between her and David; Tamar explodes when production makes a suggestion.
The Journey Begins
1. The Journey Begins
September 10, 2020
Tamar Braxton begins a journey to turn her life around; revelations and extreme breakthroughs.
Where to Watch Tamar Braxton: Get Ya Life!
Tamar Braxton: Get Ya Life! is available for streaming on the We tv website, both individual episodes and full seasons. You can also watch Tamar Braxton: Get Ya Life! on demand at Amazon, Google Play and Apple TV.
  • Premiere Date
    September 10, 2020
  • IMDB Rating
    5.5  (30)