Watch MotoGP

The Grand Prix of motorcycle racing is the premiere is the championship of motorcycle road racing. Currently it is divided into three divisions: MotoGP, Moto2 and Moto3. These three divisions primarily use a four-stroke engine which had replaced the 250 cc two-stroke engine. Over the years as motor bikes developed, so did the newer divisions with the different engine types weight class.

Motorcycles are purpose-built as racing machines so they can compete in the Grand Prix. However they can neither be purchased by the general public nor ridden legally on any public roads. This is opposite to the variety of racing bikes such as the World Championship Superbikes, that has modified versions of street bikes available to the public.

The Grand Prix was organized in 1949 by the Fédération Internationale de Motocyclisme (FIM).

Sundays on SPEED
6 Seasons, 62 Episodes - Returning Series
Watch Episodes

MotoGP Full Episode Guide

  • Circuit infoLength: 4.216 m. / 2,620 milesWidth: 16mLeft corners: 10Right corners: 6Longest straight: 872 m. / 0,542 milesConstructed: 1909Modified: 2007

Review MotoGP