Legend of the Seeker

Watch Legend of the Seeker

  • TV-14
  • 2008
  • 2 Seasons
  • 7.6  (36,099)

Legend of the Seeker, a thrilling adventure series that aired in syndication from 2008 to 2010, takes viewers on a journey into a world of magic, prophecy, and an epic battle between good and evil. Adapted from Terry Goodkind's best-selling fantasy novels, "The Sword of Truth," the show stars Craig Horner as Richard Cypher, a simple woodsman thrust into a destiny far greater than he ever imagined.

A Life Upended: Richard's peaceful life is shattered when his father is brutally murdered by mysterious forces. Desperate for answers, he encounters Kahlan Amnell (played by Bridget Regan), a woman wielding powerful magic and shrouded in secrecy. Kahlan reveals a hidden world on the brink of war, where a tyrannical ruler, Queen Mordred (played by Tabrett Bethell), threatens to unleash an ancient evil upon the land.

The Seeker Emerges: Destiny calls upon Richard, much to his initial disbelief. He possesses an ancestral gift – the ability to wield the Sword of Truth, a powerful weapon prophesied to play a pivotal role in defeating Mordred. Richard is reluctantly drawn into Kahlan's quest, vowing to protect her and fight against the forces of darkness.

Aided by Wisdom and Wit: Guiding Richard and Kahlan on their perilous journey is the wise and enigmatic Zeddicus Zu'l Zorander (played by Bruce Spence), a powerful wizard burdened by the weight of past mistakes. He serves as their mentor, offering cryptic advice and powerful magic to aid them in their fight.

Companions and Conflicts: Along the way, Richard and Kahlan encounter a variety of allies and adversaries. They forge a bond with Cara (played by Craig Parker), a fierce and loyal Mord-Sith warrior who defects from the evil queen's army. However, they also face constant threats from Mordred's loyal Mord-Sith assassins and the ever-present danger of magical creatures lurking in the shadows.

More Than Just Swordplay: Legend of the Seeker isn't just about thrilling battles and magical showdowns. The series explores themes of destiny, the power of belief, and the importance of courage in the face of overwhelming odds. Richard grapples with his newfound role as the Seeker, questioning his abilities and struggling to overcome his self-doubt. Kahlan confronts her own internal conflicts, balancing her powerful magic with her burgeoning feelings for Richard.

A World of Enchantment: The series brings Goodkind's fantastical world to life with stunning visuals. From the lush forests and snow-capped mountains to the grand castles and bustling marketplaces, the production design creates a captivating backdrop for the epic adventure.

A Legacy of Adventure: Though only lasting two seasons, Legend of the Seeker left a lasting impression on fans of fantasy fiction. The show's blend of action, adventure, and epic storytelling continues to captivate viewers, offering a thrilling escape into a world where magic and heroism collide.

Legend of the Seeker is a series that is currently running and has 2 seasons (45 episodes). The series first aired on November 1, 2008.

Legend of the Seeker
Filter by Source

22. Tears
May 22, 2010
In order to save the world of the living, Richard finally faces his greatest enemy and Kahlan may have to kill the love of her life.
21. Unbroken
May 15, 2010
When Zedd tries to save Cara who was re-broken by Darken Rahl, Richard, Kahlan and everyone else's lives are changed dramatically.
20. Eternity
May 8, 2010
Richard and Kahlan discover that the Stone of Tears is hidden in an enchanted land they are unable to leave. Meanwhile, a surprise reunion turns into a deadly confrontation for Cara and Zed.
19. Extinction
May 1, 2010
Richard is forced to team up with his resurrected brother when Darken Rahl deciphers the secrets hidden in an ancient scroll.
18. Walter
April 24, 2010
Darken Rahl plots his return to the land of the living, using a hapless look-alike; the Seeker races to find a stolen scroll, which holds the key to his quest for the Stone of Tears.
17. Vengeance
April 17, 2010
While Zedd and his brother seek revenge for the murder of their father, a stranger steps into Richard's life to send him on a collision course with Zedd.
16. Desecrated
April 10, 2010
When Richard tries to save some villagers who are marked for death from a walking weapon of vengeance, he jeopardizes Kahlan, Zedd and Cara's lives.
15. Creator
March 27, 2010
Richard, Kahlan and Zedd's life is put at risk when they meet a young and powerful woman named Maia who claims to be the Creator and it becomes crucial to uncover her true identity before Maia can destroy them all.
14. Bound
March 19, 2010
Richard is forced to protect Kahlan's greatest enemy when Kahlan is put under a life-threatening spell only her enemy can remove.
13. Princess
February 27, 2010
To save Kahlan from execution, reluctant Cara must pose as a polished princess and compete in an elaborate masquerade of manners to win a powerful ruler's affections.
12. Hunger
February 20, 2010
To protect the Seeker, Cara proposes a deadly covenant with the ruthless Darken Rahl. Zedd's wayward brother strikes a deal with a dubious peddler of magic that might threaten Rahl's plan.
11. Torn
February 13, 2010
As crisis looms in Kahlan's homeland, an accident appears to have robbed her of her powers.
10. Perdition
January 30, 2010
Kahlan's life is threatened by sorceress Sister Nicci. In the meantime, Richard has to face his worst fear while he is trapped in the Valley of Perdition.
9. Dark
January 23, 2010
As the Sisters of the Light train Richard to use his wizard power, the beautiful and mysterious Sister Nicci reveals a shocking secret forcing him into a dark alliance; in Richard's absence, Zedd has no choice but to name a new Seeker.
8. Light
January 16, 2010
Richard is crippled by debilitating headaches.
7. Resurrection
January 9, 2010
Richard becomes an unwilling pawn in Mord'Sith Denna's plot to control the throne Darken Rahl's death left vacant.
6. Fury
December 12, 2009
Richard s attempt to teach a peaceful people how to defend themselves unleashes an uncontrollable rage that threatens to consume them and destroy the Seeker.
5. Wizard
December 5, 2009
Zedd falls victim to a mysterious spell that strips him of his memories and his old age, causing him to believe that he must replace Richard with a new Seeker
4. Touched
November 28, 2009
Kahlan and Richard set out to rescue a mysterious girl who is the only other living Confessor, and try to prevent her from accidentally unleashing the power she possesses.
3. Broken
November 20, 2009
Cara is found to be guilty of a terrible crime from the past and is sentenced to be executed by Kahlan. Richard disagrees with Cara's punishment though, and tries to save her before she meets an untimely end.
2. Baneling
November 14, 2009
The quest for the Stone of Tears brings Richard, Kahlan, Zedd and Cara to a D'Haran prison, where the dead return from the underworld to prey on the living.
1. Marked
November 7, 2009
Richard, Kahlan and Zedd's celebration of their victory over Darken Rahl is interrupted by an attack from a creature that escaped from the underworld. Meanwhile Cara jockeys for dominance with the Mord'Sith and the witch Shota reveals a prophecy about the Seeker that horrifies Zedd.
Where to Watch Legend of the Seeker
Legend of the Seeker is available for streaming on the Syndicated website, both individual episodes and full seasons. You can also watch Legend of the Seeker on demand at Amazon, Vudu, Microsoft Movies & TV, Google Play and Apple TV.
  • Premiere Date
    November 1, 2008
  • IMDB Rating
    7.6  (36,099)