Watch Empress Ki


Series Length:1 Season, 47 Episodes
Schedule: Monday & Tuesday 9:55 PM et/pt on MBC America

Empress Ki is a Korean drama full of romance, action, and comedy. From a young age, Ki is thrown into action with a daring jail break, the death of her mother, and a willingness to do whatever it takes to survive; even if that means disguising herself as a boy and becoming the leader of a group of street thugs. Years later she finds herself being challenged to a drinking and arrow shooting contest by a stranger. Little does she know that the young challenger is also the boy who aided her in her escape from prison as a child.

As fate would have it, sparks fly between the two and they must deal with the trials and tribulations that coincide with love, desire, and societal status. This historical based series is a dramatic tale for the drama and action lover alike. Watch as Ki grows from humble beginnings to Empress of a nation.

| More
Status: Currently Airing
Rating: 9/10
Watch Episodes

Empress Ki Full Episode Guide

Select the sources you want displayed in the episode guide. All others will be hidden.
47 Hulu Episodes
  • Kijun admits his feelings to Yunju. Yunju's father comes unannounced to visit her at Jagyong's house.

  • Nyang runs to save Maha's life after finding out that he is her real son. Maha's true identity is revealed and he is kicked out of the palace.

  • The Empress finds out about Maha's secret about his birth by threatening Yon Hwa. Nyang tells the Dowager and Maha that she will reveal all the secrets soon.

  • Kim Sunju is just in time to save Wang Yu and his servants from being executed. The Emperor breaks the promise with Nyang and start to drink again.

Review Empress Ki