Watch Home Run Derby

Add to Watchlist

Home Run Derby hosts 9-inning home run contests with the top players in baseball. Participants include Hank Aaron, Bob Allison, Ernie Banks, Ken Boyer, Bob Cerv, Rocky Colavito, Gil Hodges, Jackie Jensen, Al Kaline, Jim Lemon, Harmon Killebrew, Mickey Mantle, Eddie Matthews, Willie Mays, Wally Post,Frank Robinson, Duke Snider, Dick Stuart, and Gus Triandos.

The pitcher for this series is former Major Leaguer Tom Saffell. The catcher is minor leaguer John Van Ornum. The umpire is actor Art Passarella. The rules are similar to a regular game of baseball. Each player is given three outs per inning. There are nine innings, and the player with the most home runs at the end of the ninth inning wins. The winner of each episode receives a check for $2,000 and is brought back in the following episode against a new challenger. In addition, any player who hits three home runs in a row receives a bonus check for $5,000. A fourth home run is worth another $5,000 bonus check. Any consecutive home run after that is worth $1,000.

Home Run Derby is a series that is currently running and has 2017 seasons (27 episodes). The series first aired on January 9, 1960.

Where do I stream Home Run Derby online? Home Run Derby is available for streaming on MGM, both individual episodes and full seasons. You can also watch Home Run Derby on demand at Amazon, iTunes online.

2017 Seasons, 27 Episodes
January 9, 1960
Cast: Mark Scott, Art Passarella
Watch Episodes

Home Run Derby Full Episode Guide

  • Giancarlo Stanton looks to defend his title in front of the home crowd at the 2017 Home Run Derby. The star-studded field also features rookie sluggers Aaron Judge and Cody Bellinger. From Marlins Park in Miami.

  • Mickey Mantle Vs. Jackie Jensen

  • Rocky Colavito Vs. Jackie Jensen

  • Jackie Jensen Vs. Ernie Banks

  • The Cubs Shortstop returns, and stays well ahead of returning-champ Hodges, with 2 homers, each, in the 1st, 2nd, and 6th innings. Hodges rallies in the 7th, with 3 homers, but Banks belts 3 in the 8th, and 2 in the 9th, to come out on top, 11 to 7.

  • Gil Hodges V. Willie Mays

  • Jim Lemon V. Willie Mays

  • Harmon Killebrew V. Willie Mays

  • Willie Mays V. Bob Allison

  • Bob Allison Vs. Bob Cerv

  • Bob Cerv Vs. Frank Robinson

  • The Reds' Frank Robinson takes The Pirates' Dick Stuart 6 to 3, retiring Stuart with $5000 in winnings in 3 appearances.

  • Gus Triandos Vs. Dick Stuart

  • Wally Post V. Hank Aaron

  • Bob Allison V. Hank Aaron

  • Duke Snyder V. Hank Aaron

  • Al Kaline V. Hank Aaron

  • Ed Mathews V. Hank Aaron

  • A 3-homer rally in the top of the 9th was too little, too late for the Washington Senators' Jim Lemon, as he fails to catch defending champ Aaron, losing the contest 6 to 4.

  • Boyer starts out strong, and leads Aaron 6 to 3, after 5 complete, but Hammerin’ Hank begins to hit his stride, in the top of the 6th, and blasts 6 over the next 4 innings, to Boyer’s none, besting Boyer by a score of 9 to 6.

  • The Cardinals’ Ken Boyer becomes the first National League winner, in the contest, with a 3-2 win over defending champ Killebrew.

  • Rocky Colavito Vs. Harmon Killebrew

  • Harmon Killebrew Vs. Mickey Mantle

  • Jackie Jensen Vs. Mickey Mantle

  • Ernie Banks Vs. Mickey Mantle

  • Mickey Mantle vs. Willie Mays