The Daytime Emmy Awards

Watch The Daytime Emmy Awards

  • 1974
  • 41 Seasons

The Daytime Emmy Awards is an annual ceremony celebrating excellence in daytime television programming. First broadcast in 1974, the show originates from a different location each year and is hosted by various celebrities from the entertainment industry. The program features a variety of categories, including outstanding drama series, talk show, game show, morning program, and children's program, among others. Nominees are chosen by a panel of judges consisting of television professionals and experts in the field.

The show includes live musical performances, comedy skits, and memorable moments from past daytime shows. It also features interviews with nominees and winners, as well as behind-the-scenes looks at the making of daytime television.

Presenters announce each award category and its nominees, with the winner receiving a statuette modeled after the "winged woman" symbolizing the arts. Acceptance speeches are delivered by the winning individuals or representatives of the winning teams.

The Daytime Emmy Awards have become a staple of television culture, often providing a platform for stars to revel in their accomplishments and gain recognition for their hard work. Fans eagerly anticipate each year's ceremony, excited to see their favorite shows and personalities recognized for their contributions to the entertainment industry.

Overall, The Daytime Emmy Awards offer a fun and engaging celebration of the best in daytime television, serving as a testament to the talent and creativity of those involved in this important aspect of the entertainment world.

The Daytime Emmy Awards
Filter by Source
No sources available
51st Daytime Emmy Awards
1. 51st Daytime Emmy Awards
June 7, 2024
The ceremony is set to take place at the historic Westin Bonaventure Los Angeles, California. Daytime Emmy®Award-nominated and multi-award-winning actress Melody Thomas Scott,Daytime Emmy-winning producer Edward J. Scott and public television host and cookbook author Lidia Bastianich will be the Lifetime Achievement Honorees.
  • Premiere Date
    May 28, 1974