Kathy Griffin: My Life on the D-List

Watch Kathy Griffin: My Life on the D-List

  • TV-14
  • 2005
  • 6 Seasons
  • 7.4  (2,253)

Kathy Griffin: My Life on the D-List was a reality television series that aired on Bravo from 2005 to 2010. The show starred comedienne Kathy Griffin as she navigated her career and personal life while living in Los Angeles. The show was centered around the premise of Griffin being a celebrity on the D-list, meaning she wasn't quite A-list or famous enough to be in the top tier of stars, but she wasn't obscure either. Throughout the show, Griffin constantly worked to improve her standing in Hollywood and reach that coveted A-list status. She was often seen attending events and parties, going on auditions and meetings, and performing stand-up comedy shows across the country.

In addition to her career pursuits, the show also highlighted Griffin's personal life. Viewers got a glimpse into her relationships with family and friends, as well as her struggle to balance her busy schedule with her social life. The dynamic and often humorous interactions between Griffin and her quirky entourage of assistants, friends, and family members were a highlight of the show.

One of the most notable aspects of the show was Griffin's candid and unfiltered commentary on pop culture and current events. She frequently made jokes and comments about celebrities and politicians, often resulting in controversy and backlash. However, her irreverent humor also garnered her a loyal fan base who appreciated her no-holds-barred approach to comedy.

Throughout the show's six seasons, Griffin faced many challenges and obstacles. She dealt with the fallout from controversial comments, struggled with her weight and body image, and faced setbacks in her career. However, she always approached these challenges with humor and resilience, making her a relatable and beloved figure to viewers.

Overall, Kathy Griffin: My Life on the D-List was an entertaining and engaging reality show that gave viewers a behind-the-scenes look at the life of a celebrity trying to make it in Hollywood. With humor, heart, and cringe-worthy moments, the show showcased the highs and lows of the entertainment industry, while also providing insight into the personal struggles and triumphs of its star.

Kathy Griffin: My Life on the D-List is a series that is currently running and has 6 seasons (50 episodes). The series first aired on August 3, 2005.

Kathy Griffin: My Life on the D-List
Filter by Source

Season 6, Episode 10
10. Season 6, Episode 10
August 17, 2010
Summary not available
Season 6, Episode 9
9. Season 6, Episode 9
August 10, 2010
Summary not available
Maggie, The Musical
8. Maggie, The Musical
August 3, 2010
Kathy's mouth has a mind of it's own and it can't stop swearing, even when hosting CNN's live New Year's Eve show with Anderson Cooper. Her mother, Maggie, is humiliated, so Kathy agrees to perform for Maggie and her new friends to smooth things over.
Getting My House in Order
7. Getting My House in Order
July 27, 2010
Kathy takes some time off from work and decides to do some renovation on her house. Tom is having trouble with sleepwalking and seems to have a craving for Kathy's junk food.
Kathy's Smear Campaign
6. Kathy's Smear Campaign
July 20, 2010
Kathy decides to have a public Pap Smear to raise awareness for women's health. She works hard to publicize the event and meets up with Joy Behar.
Kathy Goes to Washington
5. Kathy Goes to Washington
July 13, 2010
Kathy is being honored at the Human Rights Campaign. When California State Senator Barbara Boxer (D) speaks at the event, Kathy is motivated to do whatever she can to further the work along so she heads to Washington.
Moving the Merch
4. Moving the Merch
July 6, 2010
Kathy's in need of a better cash flow so she decides to capitalize on her mother's growing fame. She has a range of ideas and needs help from Suze Orman in order to get things off the ground.
Freezing My A-List Off
3. Freezing My A-List Off
June 29, 2010
Kathy heads north for a very busy trip to Alaska. She meets up with her friend Levi Johnston to do a book signing, performs stand up, and turns host for a dog-sled event.
Toddlers and Remodelers
2. Toddlers and Remodelers
June 22, 2010
Kathy takes part in judging a toddler pageant where she adds her own artistic touch, and she also has her home remodeled.
Kathy With a Z
1. Kathy With a Z
June 15, 2010
Kathy is given a role on the hit show "Law and Order: SVU."
Where to Watch Kathy Griffin: My Life on the D-List
Kathy Griffin: My Life on the D-List is available for streaming on the Bravo website, both individual episodes and full seasons. You can also watch Kathy Griffin: My Life on the D-List on demand at and Bravo.
  • Premiere Date
    August 3, 2005
  • IMDB Rating
    7.4  (2,253)