The Bionic Woman Classic

Watch The Bionic Woman Classic

  • TV-PG
  • 1976
  • 2 Seasons
  • 6.7  (7,896)

The Bionic Woman Classic is a popular American television drama series that was initially aired on NBC from 1976 to 1978. The show features Lindsay Wagner as the main character, Jaime Sommers, who is a professional tennis player and former girlfriend of Colonel Steve Austin (played by Lee Majors), the Six Million Dollar Man.

In the show, Jaime Sommers gets into a skydiving accident that nearly kills her, but she is rescued by Austin and becomes the recipient of bionic implants that enhance her strength, speed, and agility. She then becomes an agent for the Office of Scientific Intelligence and works alongside Austin to complete various missions that require their unique abilities.

The show takes place in a futuristic world where technology has advanced past the current level, and the characters use high-tech gadgets and instruments to complete their missions. Jaime is often sent on clandestine missions by her boss, Oscar Goldman (played by Richard Anderson), and she must use her bionic powers to solve complex problems, fight off attackers, and save lives.

The show explores Jaime's transition from an ordinary person to a bionic woman, and the emotional repercussions of her new capabilities. It also highlights her personal relationships, including her romance with Steve Austin, and her interactions with her boss and colleagues.

Throughout the series, Jaime faces a variety of villains, including foreign agents, terrorists, and mad scientists. She uses her intelligence and quick thinking, along with her bionic powers, to defeat the bad guys and protect innocents.

The Bionic Woman Classic was a groundbreaking show for its time, as it was one of the first television series to feature a strong female lead character who could hold her own in dangerous situations. Jaime Sommers broke down barriers and became a role model for young girls everywhere, showing them that they too could be strong and capable.

The show's popularity led to a spin-off series, The Bionic Woman, which aired from 1977 to 1978. Although the two shows featured the same character, the spin-off focused more on Jaime's personal life and her relationships with the people around her.

In conclusion, The Bionic Woman Classic was a must-watch show for fans of science fiction and action-packed dramas. With its strong female lead, high-tech gadgets, and thrilling adventures, it captivated audiences and made a lasting impact on television history.

The Bionic Woman Classic is a series that is currently running and has 2 seasons (33 episodes). The series first aired on January 11, 1976.

The Bionic Woman Classic
Filter by Source

Once A Thief
23. Once A Thief
May 4, 1977
Jaime masquerades as a bank robber to capture the leaders of a big-time theft racket, but in doing so is blackmailed into participating in a robbery by "Inky," a sympathetic character and petty thief Jaime is attempting to reform.
Iron Ships And Dead Men
22. Iron Ships And Dead Men
March 30, 1977
Jaime goes undercover as a salvage crew member to investigate the discovery of a skeleton bearing Oscar's brother's dog tags.
The Night Demon
21. The Night Demon
March 23, 1977
Jaime is frightened by a snarling, strangely illuminated Indian burial demon that confronts her while she is visiting the ranch of an Indian lore expert.
The DeJon Caper
20. The DeJon Caper
March 16, 1977
Jaime travels to Paris with an art forger to trap a master criminal and recover missing valuable paintings from him.
Beyond the Call
19. Beyond the Call
March 9, 1977
Jaime seeks to befriend the withdrawn daughter of an American veteran of the Vietnam War and a Vietnamese woman, but the girl, who has not spoken since her mother's death, does not respond.
Jaime and the King
18. Jaime and the King
February 23, 1977
Jaime goes undercover as a tutor to a prince to safeguard the youth's father from assassins.
Deadly Ringer: Pt 2
17. Deadly Ringer: Pt 2
February 9, 1977
Jaime Sommers, pursued by troopers and guards with dogs following her prison escape, is unable to convince anyone, including Oscar Goldman, of her identity.
Doomsday Is Tomorrow
16. Doomsday Is Tomorrow
January 26, 1977
The supercomputer controlling the doomsday device begins to appreciate wounded Jaime's skill and courage.
Doomsday is Tomorrow: Pt 1
14. Doomsday is Tomorrow: Pt 1
January 19, 1977
Part 1 of 2. Cooper issues a worldwide warning that he has perfected a weapon that will render Earth lifeless. Jaime is pitted against a computer devised by a scientist to blackmail the world into lasting peace.
13. Biofeedback
January 12, 1977
An OSI cryptographer's resentment of the organization's funding of his brother's biofeedback research imperils Jaime's life.
Jaime's Shield: Pt 2
12. Jaime's Shield: Pt 2
December 22, 1976
Rookie police officer Jaime Sommers, on undercover assignment, is unaware that the foreign agent infiltrator she seeks has spotter her first and ordered her death.
The Vega Influence
10. The Vega Influence
December 1, 1976
Jaime and Dr. Michael Marchetti are aboard a transport plane that makes a refueling stop at a remote island. The Plane crew members apparently disappear. The island's biological research facility used by Dr. Boylin and his team shows signs of having been abandoned suddenly. Records reveal that the meteorite, now in an isolation chamber, was dug from permafrost by Dr. Boylin and his staff.
Sister Jaime
9. Sister Jaime
November 24, 1976
Disguised as a nun, Jaime uncovers an international smuggling ring that is using a covenant winery for a cover.
Black Magic
8. Black Magic
November 10, 1976
Jaime is assigned to impersonate the niece of a slippery Manfred Carstairs who expects to inherit a fortune upon the demise of brother Cyrus at the latter's eerie bayou mansion.
Kill Oscar /pt2
6. Kill Oscar /pt2
October 31, 1976
As Jaime lies near death after being beaten by robot replicas of two OSI secretaries, Steve Austin locates the compound holding Oscar Goldman and attempts to rescue him, only to discover his has walked into a trap.
Road to Nashville
4. Road to Nashville
October 20, 1976
Jamie, knowing only that an operation in which top secret information being passed in Nashville might be connected with country music star Big Buck Buckley, leaves for Nashville, accompanied by Oscar's friend, country music "pro" Muffin Calhoun.
Assault on the Princess
3. Assault on the Princess
October 6, 1976
Jaime poses as a blackjack dealer to work undercover aboard a luxurious seagoing casino that could be a "floating bomb".
In This Corner, Jaime Sommers
2. In This Corner, Jaime Sommers
September 29, 1976
Jaime Sommers competes as a professional female wrestler while searching for a missing OSI agent.
The Return of Bigfoot: Pt 2
1. The Return of Bigfoot: Pt 2
September 22, 1976
Jaime, on a mission to save Steve Austin's life, is attached by Bigfoot, who is controlled by rebel aliens bent on plundering the earth.
Where to Watch The Bionic Woman Classic
The Bionic Woman Classic is available for streaming on the NBC website, both individual episodes and full seasons. You can also watch The Bionic Woman Classic on demand at Amazon and Google Play.
  • Premiere Date
    January 11, 1976
  • IMDB Rating
    6.7  (7,896)